Chambersburg, PA · Charter 65412
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in PA (n=72). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
69
Asset Quality
56
Profitability
13
Liquidity
34
Efficiency
14
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Chambersburg, PA · Charter 65412
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.25% | 0.33% | 0.35% | 0.41% | 0.42% | +17 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.62% | 2.11% | 2.28% | 2.60% | 2.64% | +101 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.28% | 2.35% | 2.40% | 2.50% | 2.59% | +31 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 92.42% | 90.09% | 88.43% | 85.86% | 85.88% | -654 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.91% | 1.47% | 0.41% | -0.57% | -1.10% | -301 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -9.40% | -8.66% | -8.09% | -3.78% | -3.39% | +601 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.30% | 0.62% | -1.20% | -1.69% | -2.37% | -267 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.02% | 0.00% | 0.51% | 0.50% | +50 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 15.26% | 15.45% | 15.59% | 15.59% | 15.87% | +61 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 15.26% | 15.45% | 15.59% | 15.59% | 15.87% | +61 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 37.25% | 37.59% | 36.92% | 36.87% | 36.86% | -39 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Chambersburg, PA · Charter 65412 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in PA (n=72)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.42%
Rank 61 of 72
Net Interest Margin
2.59%
Rank 65 of 72
Efficiency Ratio
85.90%
Rank 63 of 72
Equity / Assets
15.87%
Rank 22 of 72
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.42% | 0.59% | 1.06% | 1.40% | Beats 15% | 61 / 72 | |
| Return on Equity | 2.64% | 5.27% | 7.11% | 9.91% | Beats 13% | 63 / 72 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.59% | 3.09% | 3.57% | 4.10% | Beats 10% | 65 / 72 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.90% | 64.37% | 73.67% | 81.63% | Beats 14% | 63 / 72 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.50% | 0.20% | 0.58% | 1.09% | Beats 56% | 33 / 72 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.87% | 10.74% | 12.96% | 16.84% | Beats 69% | 22 / 72 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.87% | 10.74% | 12.96% | 16.84% | Beats 69% | 22 / 72 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 36.86% | 34.39% | 52.54% | 65.98% | 28th pctl | 52 / 72 | |
| Loans / Assets | 31.30% | 30.23% | 45.37% | 57.67% | 29th pctl | 51 / 72 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||