Johnstown, PA · Charter 65013
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in PA (n=72). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
56
Asset Quality
21
Profitability
36
Liquidity
12
Efficiency
49
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Johnstown, PA · Charter 65013
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.75% | 0.78% | 0.53% | 0.62% | 0.78% | 0.82% | 1.07% | 0.94% | +32 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.04% | 6.23% | 4.34% | 4.91% | 5.92% | 6.18% | 8.04% | 6.98% | +207 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.60% | 2.63% | 2.51% | 2.61% | 2.77% | 2.79% | 2.92% | 2.98% | +37 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.66% | 74.78% | 82.10% | 80.20% | 76.85% | 75.30% | 70.89% | 74.72% | -549 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.83% | 2.90% | 2.78% | 2.37% | -0.18% | 0.92% | -0.27% | 0.12% | -225 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -2.12% | -4.71% | -6.66% | -7.98% | -11.27% | -13.54% | -14.23% | -13.82% | -584 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -1.24% | -0.40% | 2.40% | 1.79% | -0.74% | -1.78% | -1.34% | -0.75% | -255 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.92% | 1.13% | 1.19% | 1.26% | 1.33% | 1.43% | 1.17% | 1.27% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.36% | 12.52% | 12.30% | 12.57% | 13.16% | 13.19% | 13.24% | 13.49% | +92 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.36% | 12.52% | 12.30% | 12.57% | 13.16% | 13.19% | 13.24% | 13.49% | +92 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 40.10% | 39.55% | 36.79% | 36.37% | 35.85% | 34.81% | 31.98% | 31.58% | -479 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Johnstown, PA · Charter 65013 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in PA (n=72)
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.94%
Rank 40 of 72
Net Interest Margin
2.98%
Rank 59 of 72
Efficiency Ratio
74.75%
Rank 38 of 72
Equity / Assets
13.49%
Rank 32 of 72
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.94% | 0.59% | 1.06% | 1.40% | Beats 44% | 40 / 72 | ||
| Return on Equity | 6.98% | 5.27% | 7.11% | 9.91% | Beats 47% | 38 / 72 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.98% | 3.09% | 3.57% | 4.10% | Beats 18% | 59 / 72 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.75% | 64.37% | 73.67% | 81.63% | Beats 49% | 38 / 72 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.27% | 0.20% | 0.58% | 1.09% | Beats 21% | 58 / 72 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.49% | 10.74% | 12.96% | 16.84% | Beats 56% | 32 / 72 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.49% | 10.74% | 12.96% | 16.84% | Beats 56% | 32 / 72 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 31.58% | 34.39% | 52.54% | 65.98% | 15th pctl | 61 / 72 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 26.91% | 30.23% | 45.37% | 57.67% | 17th pctl | 60 / 72 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||