Portland, OR · Charter 644
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA area (n=20). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
5
Asset Quality
5
Profitability
15
Liquidity
79
Efficiency
10
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Portland, OR · Charter 644
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.15% | 0.15% | 0.01% | -0.28% | -0.41% | -0.24% | -1.18% | -1.30% | -102 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.59% | 1.51% | 0.10% | -2.73% | -4.00% | -2.34% | -12.80% | -14.74% | -1,202 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.14% | 3.25% | 3.17% | 3.29% | 3.47% | 4.17% | 3.95% | 3.99% | +70 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 92.94% | 92.73% | 99.73% | 98.02% | 97.97% | 92.52% | 97.58% | 100.20% | +219 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.46% | -2.68% | -9.93% | -3.66% | -10.05% | -4.19% | -2.34% | -1.17% | +249 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -3.22% | -4.69% | -5.32% | -4.41% | -5.25% | -4.55% | -3.48% | -2.91% | +150 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 14.26% | 17.06% | 6.31% | -0.97% | -10.91% | -5.82% | -3.22% | -2.50% | -152 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.78% | 0.83% | 2.01% | 1.65% | 1.48% | 3.03% | 3.87% | 4.14% | +249 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.42% | 0.38% | 0.32% | 0.37% | 0.38% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | -37 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.52% | 9.94% | 10.19% | 10.14% | 10.32% | 10.13% | 9.18% | 8.80% | -134 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.52% | 9.94% | 10.19% | 10.14% | 10.32% | 10.13% | 9.18% | 8.80% | -134 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 71.47% | 73.26% | 74.02% | 74.34% | 76.01% | 74.25% | 73.82% | 74.02% | -32 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Portland, OR · Charter 644 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA area (n=20)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-1.30%
Rank 20 of 20
Net Interest Margin
3.99%
Rank 11 of 20
Efficiency Ratio
100.21%
Rank 19 of 20
Equity / Assets
8.80%
Rank 19 of 20
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.30% | 0.06% | 0.60% | 1.13% | Beats 0% | 20 / 20 | ||
| Return on Equity | -14.74% | 0.46% | 4.53% | 6.81% | Beats 0% | 20 / 20 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.99% | 3.68% | 4.11% | 4.53% | Beats 45% | 11 / 20 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 100.21% | 73.06% | 81.99% | 96.42% | Beats 10% | 19 / 20 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 4.14% | 0.78% | 1.02% | 2.15% | Beats 5% | 20 / 20 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.80% | 10.29% | 14.61% | 16.23% | Beats 5% | 19 / 20 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 8.80% | 10.29% | 14.61% | 16.23% | Beats 5% | 19 / 20 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 74.02% | 71.61% | 80.41% | 86.01% | 35th pctl | 13 / 20 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 66.85% | 60.98% | 70.81% | 74.91% | 45th pctl | 11 / 20 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||