Springfield, VT · Charter 63923
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
3
Asset Quality
21
Profitability
36
Liquidity
63
Efficiency
20
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Springfield, VT · Charter 63923
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.06% | -0.11% | 0.18% | 0.21% | 0.40% | 0.41% | 0.22% | 0.18% | -4 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -0.80% | -1.55% | 2.45% | 2.85% | 5.18% | 5.21% | 2.81% | 2.26% | -60 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.44% | 3.52% | 3.89% | 3.95% | 4.06% | 4.07% | 4.16% | 4.18% | +23 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 87.79% | 87.33% | 85.30% | 85.16% | 83.46% | 83.33% | 89.68% | 88.93% | +378 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.32% | 5.70% | 2.67% | 1.50% | -0.37% | 0.73% | 0.78% | 0.38% | -112 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -3.75% | 1.11% | 1.75% | 3.28% | 4.62% | 1.63% | 2.41% | 0.04% | -324 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 5.88% | 6.19% | 2.33% | 1.55% | -0.97% | -0.10% | 0.53% | -0.30% | -184 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.49% | 1.25% | 0.93% | 0.98% | 0.71% | 1.18% | 1.06% | 1.52% | +54 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.45% | 7.43% | 7.42% | 7.44% | 7.71% | 7.78% | 7.77% | 7.79% | +36 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.45% | 7.43% | 7.42% | 7.44% | 7.71% | 7.78% | 7.77% | 7.79% | +36 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 76.53% | 78.63% | 76.73% | 77.54% | 80.85% | 79.99% | 78.16% | 77.80% | +26 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Springfield, VT · Charter 63923 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.18%
Rank 1,399 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.18%
Rank 529 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
88.95%
Rank 1,347 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
7.79%
Rank 1,636 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.18% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 17% | 1,399 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 2.26% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 22% | 1,313 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.18% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 69% | 529 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.95% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 20% | 1,347 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.52% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 21% | 1,328 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 7.79% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 3% | 1,636 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 7.79% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 3% | 1,636 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 77.80% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 66th pctl | 580 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 72.43% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 78th pctl | 363 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||