Idaho Central
Chubbuck, ID · Charter 63194 · Peer group: credit unions any (n=25)
NCUA · 63 branches
Q2 2026
$15.5BAssets
$13.8BLoans
$13.6BShares
$1.3BNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: return on equity outperforms 88% of credit unions any (rank 3 of 25).
- Widest gap: equity / assets trails 100% of credit unions any (rank 25 of 25).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 3 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
1.15%
Rank 10 of 25
Net Interest Margin
2.87%
Rank 18 of 25
Efficiency Ratio
62.63%
Rank 14 of 25
Equity / Assets
8.33%
Rank 25 of 25
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 1.15% | 0.54% | 0.87% | 1.36% | Beats 60% | 10 / 25 | | |
| Return on Equity | 13.87% | 5.49% | 9.20% | 10.99% | Beats 88% | 3 / 25 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.87% | 2.86% | 3.13% | 3.50% | Beats 28% | 18 / 25 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 62.63% | 54.62% | 61.07% | 70.28% | Beats 48% | 14 / 25 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.46% | 0.64% | 0.92% | 1.30% | Beats 80% | 6 / 25 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.33% | 9.55% | 10.72% | 11.84% | Beats 0% | 25 / 25 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 8.33% | 9.55% | 10.72% | 11.84% | Beats 0% | 25 / 25 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 101.40% | 81.23% | 88.75% | 93.33% | 88th pctl | 3 / 25 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 88.65% | 68.82% | 78.26% | 79.51% | 96th pctl | 1 / 25 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |