Cloquet, MN · Charter 62847
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Duluth, MN-WI area (n=16). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
6
Asset Quality
62
Profitability
71
Liquidity
100
Efficiency
25
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Cloquet, MN · Charter 62847
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.56% | 0.69% | 1.10% | 1.01% | 1.12% | 0.94% | 0.95% | 1.35% | +34 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.95% | 8.37% | 13.08% | 11.50% | 12.16% | 10.07% | 10.21% | 13.59% | +210 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.80% | 4.93% | 5.15% | 5.29% | 5.41% | 5.46% | 5.38% | 5.55% | +26 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.20% | 83.89% | 80.35% | 79.07% | 79.35% | 80.71% | 85.04% | 80.77% | +170 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.18% | 1.86% | 1.09% | 0.20% | -0.89% | -1.07% | -0.61% | -0.64% | -84 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.96% | 1.77% | 1.36% | -0.94% | -5.50% | -0.92% | -2.58% | -2.05% | -111 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.05% | 1.59% | 0.63% | -0.32% | -2.25% | -2.52% | -2.06% | -2.89% | -257 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.43% | 0.30% | 0.29% | 0.49% | 0.44% | 0.55% | 0.36% | 0.49% | +1 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.99% | 8.29% | 8.42% | 8.78% | 9.18% | 9.32% | 9.35% | 9.93% | +116 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.99% | 8.29% | 8.42% | 8.78% | 9.18% | 9.32% | 9.35% | 9.93% | +116 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 87.59% | 86.35% | 83.12% | 84.44% | 84.68% | 87.77% | 82.68% | 85.17% | +73 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Cloquet, MN · Charter 62847 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Duluth, MN-WI area (n=16)
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.35%
Rank 9 of 16
Net Interest Margin
5.55%
Rank 2 of 16
Efficiency Ratio
80.78%
Rank 13 of 16
Equity / Assets
9.93%
Rank 15 of 16
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.35% | 0.85% | 1.44% | 2.05% | Beats 44% | 9 / 16 | ||
| Return on Equity | 13.59% | 6.27% | 10.66% | 13.40% | Beats 81% | 3 / 16 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 5.55% | 4.07% | 4.17% | 4.88% | Beats 88% | 2 / 16 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.78% | 63.01% | 70.37% | 80.78% | Beats 25% | 13 / 16 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.49% | 0.32% | 0.86% | 1.92% | Beats 62% | 7 / 16 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.93% | 13.43% | 14.66% | 16.97% | Beats 6% | 15 / 16 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.93% | 13.43% | 14.66% | 16.97% | Beats 6% | 15 / 16 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 85.17% | 67.52% | 85.26% | 93.00% | 44th pctl | 9 / 16 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 75.24% | 52.10% | 73.80% | 79.04% | 56th pctl | 7 / 16 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||