Lawrence, KS · Charter 62840
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2024, the quarter ended September 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754 to 1,761). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
0
Asset Quality
2
Profitability
18
Liquidity
96
Efficiency
1
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Lawrence, KS · Charter 62840
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -6.46% | -5.07% | -10.00% | -5.44% | -6.48% | -1 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -84.98% | -67.98% | -183.42% | -108.70% | -188.91% | -10,393 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.56% | 3.53% | 4.01% | 3.67% | 3.66% | +10 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 164.37% | 154.09% | 114.41% | 121.39% | 172.04% | +767 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -26.93% | -21.69% | -23.77% | -21.69% | -10.55% | +1,638 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -8.40% | -8.75% | -5.14% | -5.40% | -17.20% | -880 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -23.95% | -20.73% | -15.10% | -12.63% | -6.99% | +1,697 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 7.86% | 3.52% | 4.41% | 7.09% | 7.44% | -42 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 3.74% | 1.94% | 3.86% | 4.33% | 3.94% | +20 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.60% | 7.46% | 5.45% | 5.01% | 3.43% | -418 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.60% | 7.46% | 5.45% | 5.01% | 3.43% | -418 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 80.86% | 77.46% | 80.63% | 73.39% | 71.98% | -888 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Lawrence, KS · Charter 62840 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754-1,761)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Return on Assets
-6.50%
Rank 1,748 of 1,761
Net Interest Margin
3.65%
Rank 836 of 1,761
Efficiency Ratio
171.88%
Rank 1,740 of 1,754
Equity / Assets
3.45%
Rank 1,758 of 1,761
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -6.50% | 0.26% | 0.70% | 1.22% | Beats 1% | 1,748 / 1,761 | |
| Return on Equity | -188.24% | 2.09% | 5.52% | 9.08% | Beats 0% | 1,756 / 1,761 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.65% | 3.03% | 3.59% | 4.25% | Beats 53% | 836 / 1,761 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 171.88% | 68.95% | 77.94% | 87.14% | Beats 1% | 1,740 / 1,754 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 7.44% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.27% | Beats 2% | 1,727 / 1,757 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 3.43% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 0% | 1,758 / 1,761 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 3.45% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 0% | 1,758 / 1,761 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 71.98% | 56.21% | 73.13% | 85.64% | 48th pctl | 911 / 1,759 | |
| Loans / Assets | 68.22% | 47.85% | 62.48% | 73.19% | 63rd pctl | 650 / 1,761 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||