Kankakee, IL · Charter 62827
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
24
Asset Quality
28
Profitability
33
Liquidity
80
Efficiency
6
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Kankakee, IL · Charter 62827
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.40% | 0.29% | 0.25% | 0.02% | 0.35% | -5 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.29% | 2.35% | 2.02% | 0.14% | 3.23% | -6 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.42% | 4.54% | 4.52% | 3.80% | 3.96% | -46 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 93.82% | 95.59% | 95.88% | 99.45% | 94.06% | +23 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.21% | 0.26% | 0.75% | 10.67% | 14.94% | +1,715 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -6.57% | -10.16% | -11.81% | -4.08% | 12.78% | +1,935 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.30% | -0.81% | 3.56% | 13.92% | 17.98% | +1,828 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.29% | 1.38% | 2.06% | 1.90% | 0.78% | -51 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.03% | 12.15% | 12.34% | 10.96% | 10.68% | -135 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.03% | 12.15% | 12.34% | 10.96% | 10.68% | -135 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 67.66% | 66.02% | 63.19% | 58.61% | 64.68% | -298 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Kankakee, IL · Charter 62827 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.35%
Rank 42 of 50
Net Interest Margin
3.97%
Rank 19 of 50
Efficiency Ratio
94.05%
Rank 48 of 50
Equity / Assets
10.68%
Rank 38 of 50
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.35% | 0.49% | 0.97% | 1.35% | Beats 16% | 42 / 50 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.24% | 3.76% | 7.55% | 10.28% | Beats 22% | 39 / 50 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.97% | 3.15% | 3.72% | 4.20% | Beats 62% | 19 / 50 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 94.05% | 67.18% | 75.90% | 80.66% | Beats 6% | 48 / 50 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.78% | 0.14% | 0.47% | 0.87% | Beats 28% | 37 / 50 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.68% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 24% | 38 / 50 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.68% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 24% | 38 / 50 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 64.68% | 55.23% | 70.87% | 80.60% | 42nd pctl | 29 / 50 | |
| Loans / Assets | 58.44% | 43.53% | 60.64% | 68.47% | 46th pctl | 27 / 50 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||