Marshall, MI · Charter 62160
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
88
Asset Quality
7
Profitability
77
Liquidity
38
Efficiency
84
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Marshall, MI · Charter 62160
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.52% | 1.32% | 1.33% | 1.30% | 1.64% | 1.40% | 1.79% | 2.10% | +81 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 8.98% | 7.93% | 8.16% | 7.90% | 9.66% | 8.46% | 10.77% | 12.25% | +434 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.77% | 3.75% | 3.76% | 3.79% | 4.08% | 4.02% | 4.09% | 4.12% | +33 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 65.63% | 70.26% | 69.27% | 70.74% | 65.57% | 68.64% | 64.41% | 63.16% | -758 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.63% | 6.07% | 6.56% | 6.90% | 8.17% | 9.31% | 6.98% | 6.16% | -74 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.62% | 5.33% | 4.54% | 1.90% | 1.20% | 0.55% | 0.13% | 0.98% | -91 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.53% | 5.63% | 6.29% | 6.42% | 7.40% | 8.35% | 5.96% | 4.69% | -173 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.52% | 1.75% | 1.27% | 1.85% | 1.69% | 1.70% | 1.23% | 2.08% | +23 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.92% | 16.71% | 16.32% | 16.42% | 16.96% | 16.58% | 16.67% | 17.17% | +75 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.92% | 16.71% | 16.32% | 16.42% | 16.96% | 16.58% | 16.67% | 17.17% | +75 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 87.56% | 86.93% | 82.88% | 81.68% | 82.51% | 80.67% | 78.33% | 78.79% | -289 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Marshall, MI · Charter 62160 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.10%
Rank 7 of 56
Net Interest Margin
4.12%
Rank 20 of 56
Efficiency Ratio
63.15%
Rank 10 of 56
Equity / Assets
17.17%
Rank 7 of 56
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.10% | 0.74% | 1.15% | 1.47% | Beats 88% | 7 / 56 | ||
| Return on Equity | 12.25% | 6.40% | 9.29% | 11.51% | Beats 80% | 11 / 56 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.12% | 3.40% | 3.92% | 4.36% | Beats 64% | 20 / 56 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.15% | 65.99% | 72.16% | 78.25% | Beats 84% | 10 / 56 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.08% | 0.49% | 0.84% | 1.28% | Beats 7% | 53 / 56 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 17.17% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 88% | 7 / 56 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 17.17% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 88% | 7 / 56 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 78.79% | 52.28% | 65.96% | 76.17% | 79th pctl | 12 / 56 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 64.48% | 45.34% | 56.55% | 67.04% | 64th pctl | 20 / 56 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||