Sparta, MI · Charter 62040
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI area (n=24). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
29
Asset Quality
42
Profitability
56
Liquidity
56
Efficiency
46
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Sparta, MI · Charter 62040
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.34% | 1.00% | 0.30% | 0.73% | 1.01% | 1.03% | 1.01% | 0.95% | +22 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 13.37% | 10.28% | 3.32% | 7.82% | 9.59% | 9.62% | 9.64% | 8.83% | +101 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.46% | 3.49% | 3.09% | 3.22% | 3.66% | 3.75% | 3.87% | 3.89% | +67 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.30% | 83.59% | 90.88% | 87.62% | 83.18% | 82.48% | 81.91% | 80.78% | -684 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.64% | 3.12% | 12.06% | 10.94% | 3.05% | 1.09% | -3.75% | -3.91% | -1,485 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -6.27% | -7.27% | -8.52% | -5.21% | -2.36% | -0.56% | 3.58% | 2.84% | +806 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.04% | 2.17% | 10.80% | 9.59% | 3.11% | -0.38% | -5.78% | -5.51% | -1,510 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.51% | 0.66% | 0.39% | 0.55% | 0.52% | 0.67% | 0.40% | 0.56% | +1 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.00% | 9.75% | 8.99% | 9.32% | 10.49% | 10.67% | 10.51% | 10.79% | +147 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.00% | 9.75% | 8.99% | 9.32% | 10.49% | 10.67% | 10.51% | 10.79% | +147 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 58.86% | 56.01% | 49.53% | 51.35% | 55.73% | 55.91% | 54.45% | 55.89% | +454 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Sparta, MI · Charter 62040 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI area (n=24)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.95%
Rank 13 of 24
Net Interest Margin
3.89%
Rank 11 of 24
Efficiency Ratio
80.77%
Rank 14 of 24
Equity / Assets
10.79%
Rank 17 of 24
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.95% | 0.59% | 0.96% | 1.22% | Beats 46% | 13 / 24 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.84% | 4.08% | 7.52% | 9.09% | Beats 67% | 8 / 24 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.89% | 3.56% | 3.83% | 4.19% | Beats 54% | 11 / 24 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.77% | 75.24% | 78.47% | 83.50% | Beats 46% | 14 / 24 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.56% | 0.27% | 0.41% | 0.73% | Beats 42% | 15 / 24 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.79% | 10.28% | 13.92% | 16.80% | Beats 29% | 17 / 24 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.79% | 10.28% | 13.92% | 16.80% | Beats 29% | 17 / 24 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 55.89% | 55.12% | 69.25% | 80.19% | 29th pctl | 17 / 24 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 49.71% | 45.19% | 59.32% | 70.04% | 33rd pctl | 16 / 24 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||