Muskegon, MI · Charter 62027
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI area (n=24). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
63
Asset Quality
12
Profitability
14
Liquidity
38
Efficiency
37
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Muskegon, MI · Charter 62027
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.04% | 0.21% | -0.04% | 0.02% | 0.05% | +1 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.24% | 1.30% | -0.23% | 0.14% | 0.33% | +9 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.42% | 3.50% | 3.52% | 3.74% | 3.78% | +37 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 91.66% | 88.94% | 92.31% | 80.24% | 81.46% | -1,020 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.34% | 1.57% | 3.36% | 10.07% | 9.36% | +969 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.79% | 5.62% | 0.91% | 2.35% | 0.83% | -296 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.55% | 1.56% | 3.60% | 11.91% | 11.11% | +1,167 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.80% | 0.79% | 1.24% | 1.61% | 1.93% | +114 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.16% | 16.22% | 15.84% | 14.56% | 14.75% | -141 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.16% | 16.22% | 15.84% | 14.56% | 14.75% | -141 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 87.33% | 88.48% | 87.94% | 79.03% | 79.25% | -809 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Muskegon, MI · Charter 62027 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI area (n=24)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.05%
Rank 24 of 24
Net Interest Margin
3.78%
Rank 14 of 24
Efficiency Ratio
81.45%
Rank 16 of 24
Equity / Assets
14.75%
Rank 9 of 24
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.05% | 0.59% | 0.96% | 1.22% | Beats 0% | 24 / 24 | |
| Return on Equity | 0.33% | 4.08% | 7.52% | 9.09% | Beats 0% | 24 / 24 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.78% | 3.56% | 3.83% | 4.19% | Beats 42% | 14 / 24 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 81.45% | 75.24% | 78.47% | 83.50% | Beats 37% | 16 / 24 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.93% | 0.27% | 0.41% | 0.73% | Beats 12% | 22 / 24 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.75% | 10.28% | 13.92% | 16.80% | Beats 63% | 9 / 24 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.75% | 10.28% | 13.92% | 16.80% | Beats 63% | 9 / 24 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 79.25% | 55.12% | 69.25% | 80.19% | 71st pctl | 7 / 24 | |
| Loans / Assets | 67.00% | 45.19% | 59.32% | 70.04% | 71st pctl | 7 / 24 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||