Ludington, MI · Charter 61988
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
9
Asset Quality
5
Profitability
32
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
30
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Ludington, MI · Charter 61988
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.14% | 1.09% | 1.00% | 0.98% | 1.05% | 0.93% | -0.15% | 0.60% | -38 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 12.50% | 12.14% | 10.97% | 10.80% | 11.41% | 9.63% | -1.55% | 6.40% | -440 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.70% | 3.59% | 3.71% | 3.65% | 3.74% | 3.92% | 4.04% | 4.01% | +36 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.73% | 70.85% | 73.66% | 73.45% | 71.26% | 72.07% | 78.99% | 76.72% | +327 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 13.02% | 18.87% | 14.21% | 15.87% | 13.98% | 5.73% | 2.97% | 0.75% | -1,512 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 13.76% | 12.57% | 9.45% | 11.36% | 8.91% | 6.06% | 5.16% | -0.06% | -1,142 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 17.89% | 27.53% | 13.97% | 15.72% | 13.84% | 4.89% | 2.35% | -0.09% | -1,581 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.27% | 1.19% | 1.08% | 1.61% | 1.37% | 1.80% | 1.13% | 2.33% | +72 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.11% | 9.02% | 9.13% | 9.07% | 9.23% | 9.61% | 9.60% | 9.45% | +37 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.11% | 9.02% | 9.13% | 9.07% | 9.23% | 9.61% | 9.60% | 9.45% | +37 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 94.43% | 91.24% | 89.71% | 90.49% | 90.34% | 92.25% | 92.17% | 90.51% | +2 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Ludington, MI · Charter 61988 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.60%
Rank 47 of 56
Net Interest Margin
4.01%
Rank 25 of 56
Efficiency Ratio
76.69%
Rank 40 of 56
Equity / Assets
9.45%
Rank 51 of 56
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.60% | 0.74% | 1.15% | 1.47% | Beats 16% | 47 / 56 | ||
| Return on Equity | 6.40% | 6.40% | 9.29% | 11.51% | Beats 25% | 42 / 56 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.01% | 3.40% | 3.92% | 4.36% | Beats 55% | 25 / 56 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 76.69% | 65.99% | 72.16% | 78.25% | Beats 30% | 40 / 56 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.33% | 0.49% | 0.84% | 1.28% | Beats 5% | 54 / 56 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.45% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 9% | 51 / 56 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.45% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 9% | 51 / 56 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 90.51% | 52.28% | 65.96% | 76.17% | 95th pctl | 3 / 56 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 81.41% | 45.34% | 56.55% | 67.04% | 96th pctl | 2 / 56 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||