Topeka, KS · Charter 61823
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
23
Asset Quality
46
Profitability
47
Liquidity
67
Efficiency
53
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Topeka, KS · Charter 61823
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.38% | 0.46% | 0.18% | 0.18% | 0.22% | 0.33% | 0.48% | 0.55% | +38 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.64% | 4.28% | 1.77% | 1.74% | 2.12% | 3.26% | 4.77% | 5.38% | +363 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.68% | 3.82% | 3.83% | 3.88% | 3.90% | 3.91% | 3.86% | 3.98% | +9 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.00% | 74.87% | 79.40% | 78.43% | 78.74% | 77.07% | 77.69% | 77.35% | -108 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 8.35% | 3.08% | 0.25% | 0.70% | -0.72% | 2.69% | 2.93% | 2.96% | +226 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 5.13% | 5.29% | 5.36% | 1.71% | -2.86% | -3.00% | -2.74% | -2.74% | -445 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 9.38% | 5.63% | 4.29% | 4.74% | 1.98% | 3.88% | 4.60% | 4.15% | -58 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.89% | 1.09% | 1.18% | 1.03% | 0.58% | 0.79% | 0.84% | 0.75% | -29 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.34% | 10.64% | 10.15% | 10.20% | 10.31% | 10.26% | 10.12% | 10.28% | +8 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.34% | 10.64% | 10.15% | 10.20% | 10.31% | 10.26% | 10.12% | 10.28% | +8 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 86.37% | 86.29% | 83.25% | 82.34% | 82.27% | 80.58% | 77.41% | 76.89% | -544 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Topeka, KS · Charter 61823 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.55%
Rank 1,069 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.98%
Rank 688 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
77.35%
Rank 795 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
10.28%
Rank 1,288 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.55% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 36% | 1,069 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 5.38% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 46% | 912 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.98% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 59% | 688 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.35% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 53% | 795 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.75% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 46% | 915 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.28% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 23% | 1,288 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.28% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 23% | 1,288 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 76.89% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 63rd pctl | 615 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 67.21% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 67th pctl | 552 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||