Saginaw, MI · Charter 61638
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
66
Asset Quality
26
Profitability
69
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
54
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Saginaw, MI · Charter 61638
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.42% | 0.49% | 0.79% | 0.66% | 0.92% | +50 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.11% | 3.52% | 5.43% | 4.63% | 6.20% | +309 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.41% | 4.60% | 4.99% | 4.79% | 5.04% | +63 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 90.19% | 88.45% | 83.81% | 78.37% | 77.07% | -1,312 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 3.77% | 1.73% | -2.56% | -1.92% | -2.90% | -666 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 4.17% | 5.56% | 5.18% | 3.89% | 6.66% | +249 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.72% | 0.56% | -4.57% | -3.62% | -4.26% | -798 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.80% | 0.77% | 1.17% | 0.57% | 1.25% | -56 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.38% | 13.84% | 14.54% | 14.33% | 14.80% | +142 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.38% | 13.84% | 14.54% | 14.33% | 14.80% | +142 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 84.92% | 89.00% | 92.35% | 90.06% | 94.61% | +969 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Saginaw, MI · Charter 61638 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.92%
Rank 660 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
5.04%
Rank 137 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
77.04%
Rank 781 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
14.80%
Rank 572 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.92% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 61% | 660 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 6.20% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 53% | 784 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.04% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 92% | 137 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.04% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 54% | 781 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.25% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 26% | 1,248 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.80% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 66% | 572 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.80% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 66% | 572 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 94.61% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 93rd pctl | 119 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 77.60% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 88th pctl | 203 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||