Frankfort, KY · Charter 61437
NCUA · 18 branches
Q4 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q4 2024, the quarter ended December 31, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=413). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
62
Asset Quality
48
Profitability
79
Liquidity
81
Efficiency
84
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Frankfort, KY · Charter 61437
NCUA · 18 branches
Q4 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.81% | 0.90% | 0.82% | 0.81% | 2.36% | 1.36% | 1.43% | 1.16% | +35 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.98% | 7.69% | 7.08% | 7.00% | 20.05% | 11.39% | 12.09% | 10.14% | +314 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.19% | 3.17% | 3.12% | 3.05% | 3.03% | 3.15% | 3.11% | 3.06% | +1 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.02% | 74.21% | 75.22% | 72.96% | 54.27% | 64.12% | 62.86% | 64.67% | -828 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 7.46% | 7.23% | 7.28% | 9.06% | 9.22% | 6.81% | 9.86% | 11.75% | +269 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 16.20% | 12.79% | 10.50% | 10.26% | 9.17% | 11.55% | 12.41% | 10.37% | +11 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 4.41% | 6.08% | 7.74% | 9.38% | 8.83% | 6.59% | 8.50% | 12.01% | +264 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.26% | 0.37% | 0.44% | 0.51% | 0.43% | 0.62% | 0.65% | 0.70% | +19 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.64% | 11.69% | 11.64% | 11.51% | 11.78% | 11.92% | 11.79% | 11.39% | -12 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.64% | 11.69% | 11.64% | 11.51% | 11.78% | 11.92% | 11.79% | 11.39% | -12 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 85.00% | 84.77% | 84.63% | 85.98% | 85.26% | 88.72% | 87.68% | 84.71% | -126 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Frankfort, KY · Charter 61437 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=413)
NCUA · 18 branches
Q4 2024
Return on Assets
1.16%
Rank 45 of 413
Net Interest Margin
3.06%
Rank 180 of 413
Efficiency Ratio
64.67%
Rank 69 of 413
Equity / Assets
11.39%
Rank 158 of 413
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.16% | 0.30% | 0.60% | 0.87% | Beats 89% | 45 / 413 | ||
| Return on Equity | 10.14% | 2.83% | 5.49% | 7.94% | Beats 93% | 28 / 413 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.06% | 2.56% | 2.96% | 3.37% | Beats 56% | 180 / 413 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 64.67% | 67.55% | 74.86% | 81.03% | Beats 84% | 69 / 413 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.70% | 0.44% | 0.68% | 1.01% | Beats 48% | 217 / 413 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.39% | 9.62% | 10.67% | 12.29% | Beats 62% | 158 / 413 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.39% | 9.62% | 10.67% | 12.29% | Beats 62% | 158 / 413 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 84.71% | 78.44% | 89.19% | 96.66% | 38th pctl | 258 / 413 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 72.85% | 68.04% | 74.91% | 81.25% | 42nd pctl | 239 / 413 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||