Virginia, MN · Charter 61257
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Duluth, MN-WI area (n=16). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
56
Asset Quality
6
Profitability
79
Liquidity
7
Efficiency
62
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Virginia, MN · Charter 61257
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.44% | 1.54% | 1.83% | 1.75% | 1.62% | 1.54% | 2.54% | 2.05% | +31 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.55% | 12.48% | 13.06% | 12.05% | 10.89% | 12.48% | 16.24% | 13.17% | +112 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.79% | 4.69% | 5.32% | 5.45% | 5.57% | 4.69% | 5.84% | 5.68% | +23 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.77% | 62.67% | 63.35% | 65.57% | 65.30% | 62.67% | 61.36% | 67.10% | +153 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.33% | 9.12% | 4.01% | 4.76% | 1.18% | 0.00% | -1.67% | 2.14% | -263 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 8.88% | 7.63% | 7.39% | 6.05% | 3.15% | 0.00% | 2.72% | 3.05% | -300 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 7.56% | 15.99% | 12.47% | 13.57% | 6.51% | 0.00% | -5.09% | -0.52% | -1,409 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.85% | 3.85% | 2.43% | 3.89% | 3.35% | 3.85% | 3.06% | 4.18% | +29 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.42% | 12.33% | 13.98% | 14.49% | 14.92% | 12.33% | 15.66% | 15.60% | +110 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.42% | 12.33% | 13.98% | 14.49% | 14.92% | 12.33% | 15.66% | 15.60% | +110 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 97.33% | 89.59% | 89.56% | 91.37% | 94.26% | 89.59% | 96.93% | 94.64% | +327 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Virginia, MN · Charter 61257 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Duluth, MN-WI area (n=16)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.05%
Rank 4 of 16
Net Interest Margin
5.68%
Rank 1 of 16
Efficiency Ratio
67.10%
Rank 7 of 16
Equity / Assets
15.60%
Rank 7 of 16
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.05% | 0.85% | 1.44% | 2.05% | Beats 75% | 4 / 16 | ||
| Return on Equity | 13.17% | 6.27% | 10.66% | 13.40% | Beats 69% | 5 / 16 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 5.68% | 4.07% | 4.17% | 4.88% | Beats 94% | 1 / 16 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 67.10% | 63.01% | 70.37% | 80.78% | Beats 62% | 7 / 16 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 4.18% | 0.32% | 0.86% | 1.92% | Beats 6% | 16 / 16 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.60% | 13.43% | 14.66% | 16.97% | Beats 56% | 7 / 16 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.60% | 13.43% | 14.66% | 16.97% | Beats 56% | 7 / 16 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 94.64% | 67.52% | 85.26% | 93.00% | 81st pctl | 3 / 16 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 79.04% | 52.10% | 73.80% | 79.04% | 75th pctl | 4 / 16 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||