San Diego, CA · Charter 61004
NCUA · 40 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
99
Asset Quality
96
Profitability
12
Liquidity
4
Efficiency
15
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
San Diego, CA · Charter 61004
NCUA · 40 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.70% | 0.72% | 0.80% | 0.84% | 0.87% | 0.87% | 0.50% | 0.54% | -29 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.91% | 3.66% | 4.09% | 4.24% | 4.34% | 4.35% | 2.49% | 2.73% | -150 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.00% | 2.14% | 2.06% | 2.04% | 2.07% | 2.11% | 2.19% | 2.14% | +10 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.48% | 74.65% | 75.19% | 72.27% | 70.90% | 70.86% | 82.82% | 80.62% | +835 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -21.35% | -32.01% | -29.86% | -15.87% | -7.42% | 1.32% | 0.77% | 2.61% | +1,849 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -7.80% | -8.39% | -9.96% | -10.71% | -9.38% | -8.05% | -6.54% | 0.00% | +1,072 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -10.42% | -8.53% | -4.57% | -1.29% | -2.36% | -1.13% | -1.14% | 3.03% | +431 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.20% | 0.20% | 0.11% | 0.23% | 0.21% | 0.24% | 0.10% | 0.20% | -3 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 17.99% | 19.63% | 19.52% | 19.76% | 20.08% | 20.10% | 20.02% | 19.82% | +7 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 17.99% | 19.63% | 19.52% | 19.76% | 20.08% | 20.10% | 20.02% | 19.82% | +7 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 72.62% | 72.23% | 69.02% | 67.86% | 67.40% | 67.18% | 65.25% | 65.87% | -199 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
San Diego, CA · Charter 61004 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 40 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.54%
Rank 332 of 435
Net Interest Margin
2.14%
Rank 421 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
80.62%
Rank 371 of 435
Equity / Assets
19.82%
Rank 6 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.54% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 24% | 332 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 2.73% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 10% | 392 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.14% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 3% | 421 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.62% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 15% | 371 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.20% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 96% | 19 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 19.82% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 99% | 6 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 19.82% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 99% | 6 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 65.87% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 11th pctl | 389 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 53.94% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 9th pctl | 394 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||