Tuscaloosa, AL · Charter 60942
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
40
Asset Quality
15
Profitability
19
Liquidity
38
Efficiency
19
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Tuscaloosa, AL · Charter 60942
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.19% | 0.21% | 0.17% | 0.14% | 0.35% | +16 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.54% | 1.73% | 1.43% | 1.23% | 2.89% | +136 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.37% | 2.47% | 2.44% | 2.44% | 2.58% | +20 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.75% | 88.01% | 88.41% | 92.69% | 89.29% | -46 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 13.48% | 7.94% | 7.97% | 3.71% | 1.93% | -1,156 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -4.40% | -4.57% | -3.31% | -2.00% | -1.74% | +267 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 13.73% | 8.31% | 7.02% | 2.71% | 1.37% | -1,236 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.67% | 1.29% | 1.52% | 1.08% | 1.93% | +26 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.05% | 12.02% | 11.76% | 11.65% | 11.96% | -9 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.05% | 12.02% | 11.76% | 11.65% | 11.96% | -9 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 51.93% | 51.63% | 50.23% | 49.79% | 50.34% | -159 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Tuscaloosa, AL · Charter 60942 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.35%
Rank 1,271 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
2.58%
Rank 1,606 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
89.28%
Rank 1,363 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
11.96%
Rank 1,003 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.35% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 24% | 1,271 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 2.90% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 27% | 1,229 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.58% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 5% | 1,606 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.28% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 19% | 1,363 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.93% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 15% | 1,439 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.96% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 40% | 1,003 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.96% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 40% | 1,003 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 50.34% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 22nd pctl | 1,318 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 45.47% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 26th pctl | 1,246 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||