Grand Rapids, MI · Charter 60936
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI area (n=24). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
38
Asset Quality
25
Profitability
30
Liquidity
32
Efficiency
21
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Grand Rapids, MI · Charter 60936
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.40% | 0.44% | -0.53% | -0.22% | 0.28% | 0.35% | 0.13% | 0.37% | +59 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.79% | 3.12% | -4.43% | -1.81% | 2.40% | 2.97% | 1.13% | 3.20% | +501 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.54% | 3.48% | 3.50% | 3.62% | 4.02% | 4.01% | 3.89% | 3.96% | +34 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.70% | 84.33% | 86.47% | 88.81% | 85.06% | 85.53% | 88.40% | 84.58% | -424 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.60% | 2.94% | 44.24% | 44.68% | 43.92% | 40.52% | -0.68% | 0.69% | -4,400 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -1.29% | 1.71% | 42.67% | 42.63% | 44.02% | 44.02% | 8.03% | 8.01% | -3,462 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.30% | 2.71% | 46.76% | 47.76% | 46.14% | 42.91% | -0.33% | 1.08% | -4,669 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.70% | 0.82% | 0.50% | 0.63% | 0.68% | 0.90% | 0.61% | 0.73% | +10 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 14.48% | 14.22% | 11.89% | 12.00% | 11.52% | 11.61% | 11.41% | 11.49% | -51 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 14.48% | 14.22% | 11.89% | 12.00% | 11.52% | 11.61% | 11.41% | 11.49% | -51 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 79.64% | 79.22% | 73.58% | 75.04% | 78.49% | 79.83% | 79.74% | 80.19% | +515 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Grand Rapids, MI · Charter 60936 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI area (n=24)
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.37%
Rank 21 of 24
Net Interest Margin
3.96%
Rank 9 of 24
Efficiency Ratio
84.58%
Rank 20 of 24
Equity / Assets
11.49%
Rank 15 of 24
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.37% | 0.59% | 0.96% | 1.22% | Beats 13% | 21 / 24 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.20% | 4.08% | 7.52% | 9.09% | Beats 13% | 21 / 24 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.96% | 3.56% | 3.83% | 4.19% | Beats 63% | 9 / 24 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.58% | 75.24% | 78.47% | 83.50% | Beats 21% | 20 / 24 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.73% | 0.27% | 0.41% | 0.73% | Beats 25% | 19 / 24 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.49% | 10.28% | 13.92% | 16.80% | Beats 38% | 15 / 24 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.49% | 10.28% | 13.92% | 16.80% | Beats 38% | 15 / 24 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 80.19% | 55.12% | 69.25% | 80.19% | 75th pctl | 6 / 24 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 70.04% | 45.19% | 59.32% | 70.04% | 75th pctl | 6 / 24 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||