New York, NY · Cert 57834 · New York Private B&T Corp.
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks under $1B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=31). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
97
Asset Quality
No peer data yet
Profitability
37
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
39
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
New York, NY · Cert 57834 · New York Private B&T Corp.
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 1 affiliate bank · 1 branch (8 in holding)
Q2 2026
Market Position · New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ · 2026 SOD (annual) · 0.0% share · #143 of 151 inst. · $0.0B of $2921.1B
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.85% | 1.01% | 2.07% | 1.20% | 0.95% | 0.74% | -0.23% | 0.29% | -92 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.17% | 1.19% | 2.43% | 1.41% | 1.12% | 0.87% | -0.27% | 0.34% | -108 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.97% | 4.79% | 3.92% | 3.91% | 3.93% | 3.84% | 3.21% | 3.21% | -70 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 49.23% | 71.26% | 26.47% | 57.35% | 66.02% | 73.13% | 107.14% | 89.29% | +3,193 bps | |
| Non-Interest Burden | 2.45% | 3.41% | 1.04% | 2.25% | 2.60% | 2.81% | 3.44% | 2.87% | +62 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.01% | 1.69% | 0.72% | 0.46% | -0.14% | 0.00% | 0.26% | -0.26% | -72 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 85.22% | 84.83% | 85.78% | 85.72% | 85.40% | 85.47% | 85.42% | 85.67% | -6 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 426% | 421% | 418% | 427% | 428% | 429% | 428% | 429% | +143 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 84.91% | 84.70% | 85.46% | 85.13% | 85.37% | 85.45% | 85.42% | 85.64% | +51 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 99.66% | 98.74% | 98.56% | 98.97% | 99.14% | 99.31% | 99.66% | 99.74% | +77 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | n/a | n/a | |
New York, NY · Cert 57834 · Peer group: banks under $1B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=31) · New York Private B&T Corp.
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 1 affiliate bank · 1 branch (8 in holding)
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.29%
Rank 18 of 31
Net Interest Margin
3.21%
Rank 18 of 31
Efficiency Ratio
89.29%
Rank 20 of 31
Equity / Assets
85.64%
Rank 1 of 31
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.29% | -0.02% | 0.39% | 0.84% | Beats 42% | 18 / 31 | ||
| Return on Equity | 0.33% | -0.19% | 2.57% | 5.72% | Beats 26% | 23 / 31 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.21% | 2.51% | 3.30% | 3.85% | Beats 42% | 18 / 31 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.29% | 68.41% | 83.66% | 91.76% | Beats 39% | 20 / 31 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 429% | 13.24% | 15.54% | 26.77% | Beats 97% | 1 / 31 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 429% | 14.07% | 16.32% | 26.77% | Beats 97% | 1 / 31 | ||
| Equity / Assets | 85.64% | 10.38% | 13.26% | 17.83% | Beats 97% | 1 / 31 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 84.03% | 94.98% | 103.65% | 0th pctl | 31 / 31 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 0.00% | 61.61% | 75.31% | 83.78% | 0th pctl | 31 / 31 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||