Catskill, NY · Cert 57710 · Greene County Bcorp MHC
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks $1B-$10B in assets (n=323 to 328). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
76
Asset Quality
No peer data yet
Profitability
49
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
100
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Catskill, NY · Cert 57710 · Greene County Bcorp MHC
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 1 affiliate bank · 1 branch (21 in holding)
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.80% | 0.77% | 0.81% | 1.31% | 1.37% | +57 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.90% | 9.45% | 9.79% | 14.94% | 15.21% | +532 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.07% | 1.08% | 1.02% | 1.50% | 1.57% | +50 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 16.40% | 17.37% | 16.38% | 12.11% | 10.91% | -549 bps | |
| Non-Interest Burden | 0.18% | 0.19% | 0.17% | 0.18% | 0.17% | 0 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 13.38% | 11.67% | 6.82% | 2.44% | 1.99% | -1,139 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | 13.42% | 11.67% | 5.95% | 1.44% | 0.72% | -1,271 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 9.13% | 9.82% | 8.92% | 9.52% | 10.05% | +92 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 46.86% | 44.64% | 50.19% | 46.42% | 51.28% | +442 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 8.46% | 8.12% | 8.97% | 8.59% | 9.52% | +106 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 72.89% | 75.18% | 68.85% | 73.82% | 71.92% | -96 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | n/a | n/a | |
Catskill, NY · Cert 57710 · Peer group: banks $1B-$10B in assets (n=323-328) · Greene County Bcorp MHC
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 1 affiliate bank · 1 branch (21 in holding)
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.40%
Rank 108 of 328
Net Interest Margin
1.57%
Rank 326 of 328
Efficiency Ratio
10.91%
Rank 2 of 328
Equity / Assets
9.52%
Rank 216 of 328
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.40% | 0.91% | 1.22% | 1.52% | Beats 67% | 108 / 328 | |
| Return on Equity | 14.68% | 8.43% | 11.45% | 14.43% | Beats 79% | 70 / 328 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.57% | 3.03% | 3.45% | 3.83% | Beats 1% | 326 / 328 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 10.91% | 51.61% | 59.56% | 67.53% | Beats 100% | 2 / 328 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 51.28% | 11.75% | 13.15% | 15.47% | Beats 97% | 10 / 328 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 51.28% | 12.63% | 14.15% | 16.46% | Beats 97% | 10 / 328 | |
| Equity / Assets | 9.52% | 9.15% | 10.33% | 12.01% | Beats 34% | 216 / 328 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 76.63% | 87.92% | 95.36% | 0th pctl | 323 / 323 | |
| Loans / Assets | 0.00% | 65.18% | 74.15% | 79.98% | 0th pctl | 323 / 328 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||