Wheaton, IL · Cert 57150
FDIC
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks under $1B in assets in IL (n=151). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
99
Asset Quality
No peer data yet
Profitability
25
Liquidity
No peer data yet
Efficiency
3
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Wheaton, IL · Cert 57150
FDIC
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.41% | 1.35% | 1.63% | 0.77% | 2.11% | 2.34% | -0.70% | 0.50% | -27 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.54% | 1.42% | 1.71% | 0.80% | 2.20% | 2.44% | -0.73% | 0.52% | -28 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.10% | 4.17% | 5.31% | 4.63% | 4.47% | 4.21% | 3.47% | 3.50% | -113 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 92.04% | 95.51% | 94.81% | 97.60% | 92.69% | 91.83% | 102.01% | 98.22% | +62 bps | |
| Non-Interest Burden | 1.36% | 2.64% | 3.47% | 3.81% | 1.88% | 1.34% | 4.17% | 2.86% | -95 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.93% | -1.17% | 1.04% | -0.87% | 0.59% | 2.81% | 1.78% | 4.33% | +520 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 95.58% | 95.75% | 95.99% | 96.65% | 97.41% | 96.70% | 94.94% | 94.70% | -195 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 883% | 954% | 852% | 948% | 878% | 902% | 832% | 834% | -11,486 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 95.85% | 96.37% | 94.42% | 96.88% | 96.38% | 96.04% | 94.47% | 95.01% | -187 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 76.09% | 76.89% | 75.19% | 77.17% | 75.90% | 75.07% | 73.98% | 74.07% | -311 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | n/a | n/a | |
Wheaton, IL · Cert 57150 · Peer group: banks under $1B in assets in IL (n=151)
FDIC
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.49%
Rank 128 of 151
Net Interest Margin
3.50%
Rank 67 of 151
Efficiency Ratio
98.22%
Rank 148 of 151
Equity / Assets
95.01%
Rank 2 of 151
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.49% | 0.70% | 1.03% | 1.34% | Beats 15% | 128 / 151 | ||
| Return on Equity | 0.52% | 6.74% | 9.34% | 12.94% | Beats 4% | 145 / 151 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.50% | 3.02% | 3.43% | 3.83% | Beats 56% | 67 / 151 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 98.22% | 54.64% | 64.89% | 72.50% | Beats 3% | 148 / 151 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 834% | 11.83% | 14.17% | 18.66% | Beats 99% | 1 / 151 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 834% | 12.22% | 14.54% | 19.92% | Beats 99% | 1 / 151 | ||
| Equity / Assets | 95.01% | 9.10% | 10.65% | 12.40% | Beats 99% | 2 / 151 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Loans / Assets | 0.00% | 45.91% | 61.31% | 68.01% | 0th pctl | 150 / 151 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||