Chatham, MI · Charter 5272
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
14
Asset Quality
18
Profitability
92
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
71
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Chatham, MI · Charter 5272
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.88% | 1.13% | 2.01% | 2.16% | 2.11% | 1.90% | 2.39% | 2.14% | -2 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.85% | 13.37% | 24.74% | 25.28% | 23.46% | 20.80% | 25.10% | 21.93% | -336 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.64% | 4.62% | 4.65% | 4.55% | 4.68% | 4.59% | 4.80% | 4.56% | +2 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 87.20% | 82.05% | 66.36% | 64.73% | 66.87% | 69.47% | 72.83% | 68.62% | +388 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -8.93% | -1.54% | 7.75% | 8.28% | 10.77% | 12.46% | 2.93% | 3.95% | -433 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -7.52% | -14.92% | -15.47% | -16.92% | -17.14% | -11.03% | -8.93% | -5.88% | +1,104 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -7.99% | -2.60% | 7.93% | 7.13% | 9.57% | 11.86% | 1.30% | 2.62% | -450 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.57% | 0.56% | 0.00% | 0.28% | 0.61% | 1.06% | 0.94% | 1.67% | +140 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.15% | 8.45% | 8.15% | 8.54% | 8.99% | 9.12% | 9.51% | 9.75% | +122 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.15% | 8.45% | 8.15% | 8.54% | 8.99% | 9.12% | 9.51% | 9.75% | +122 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 41.62% | 37.97% | 32.86% | 31.94% | 31.47% | 30.20% | 29.54% | 29.29% | -265 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Chatham, MI · Charter 5272 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.14%
Rank 4 of 56
Net Interest Margin
4.57%
Rank 9 of 56
Efficiency Ratio
68.56%
Rank 17 of 56
Equity / Assets
9.76%
Rank 48 of 56
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.14% | 0.74% | 1.15% | 1.47% | Beats 93% | 4 / 56 | ||
| Return on Equity | 21.92% | 6.40% | 9.29% | 11.51% | Beats 98% | 1 / 56 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.57% | 3.40% | 3.92% | 4.36% | Beats 84% | 9 / 56 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 68.56% | 65.99% | 72.16% | 78.25% | Beats 71% | 17 / 56 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.68% | 0.49% | 0.84% | 1.28% | Beats 18% | 47 / 56 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.76% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 14% | 48 / 56 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.76% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 14% | 48 / 56 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 29.29% | 52.28% | 65.96% | 76.17% | 4th pctl | 54 / 56 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 26.22% | 45.34% | 56.55% | 67.04% | 4th pctl | 54 / 56 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||