Chicago, IL · Charter 5045
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93 to 96). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
80
Asset Quality
8
Profitability
20
Liquidity
56
Efficiency
11
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Chicago, IL · Charter 5045
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.34% | -0.20% | -1.70% | -2.02% | -1.46% | -1.14% | -1.94% | -1.54% | +48 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -1.55% | -0.88% | -7.80% | -9.30% | -6.75% | -5.19% | -9.34% | -7.53% | +177 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.54% | 4.67% | 4.39% | 4.49% | 4.55% | 4.57% | 4.31% | 3.38% | -110 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 101.24% | 99.76% | 113.84% | 104.00% | 104.88% | 104.22% | 141.99% | 138.51% | +3,451 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.74% | -4.27% | -3.39% | -5.38% | -4.27% | -3.01% | -1.11% | 1.00% | +637 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 8.47% | 3.65% | 0.30% | -6.79% | -5.33% | -9.73% | -7.99% | -7.60% | -81 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.58% | -5.49% | -4.30% | -5.82% | -4.32% | -2.43% | -0.02% | 1.66% | +747 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 5.16% | 5.65% | 5.74% | 3.89% | 2.57% | 3.90% | 5.42% | 6.32% | +243 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 21.63% | 22.55% | 21.75% | 21.74% | 21.58% | 22.03% | 20.76% | 20.49% | -125 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 21.63% | 22.55% | 21.75% | 21.74% | 21.58% | 22.03% | 20.76% | 20.49% | -125 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 39.65% | 42.45% | 38.46% | 37.44% | 39.23% | 39.27% | 35.39% | 34.03% | -341 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Chicago, IL · Charter 5045 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93-96)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-1.55%
Rank 85 of 96
Net Interest Margin
3.39%
Rank 57 of 96
Efficiency Ratio
138.62%
Rank 86 of 96
Equity / Assets
20.49%
Rank 19 of 96
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.55% | -0.02% | 0.42% | 1.03% | Beats 11% | 85 / 96 | ||
| Return on Equity | -7.55% | -0.11% | 2.94% | 6.89% | Beats 9% | 86 / 95 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.39% | 3.01% | 3.57% | 4.27% | Beats 41% | 57 / 96 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 138.62% | 73.45% | 82.91% | 96.61% | Beats 11% | 86 / 96 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 6.33% | 0.08% | 0.86% | 1.63% | Beats 8% | 87 / 93 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 20.49% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 80% | 19 / 96 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 20.49% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 80% | 19 / 96 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 34.03% | 32.14% | 50.03% | 67.81% | 26th pctl | 71 / 96 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 26.60% | 23.12% | 42.50% | 56.24% | 28th pctl | 69 / 96 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||