Binghamton, NY · Charter 3841
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
12
Asset Quality
3
Profitability
92
Liquidity
65
Efficiency
86
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Binghamton, NY · Charter 3841
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.39% | 0.07% | -0.38% | 0.24% | 0.48% | 0.92% | 2.64% | 1.62% | +137 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.27% | 0.87% | -4.38% | 2.77% | 5.33% | 10.07% | 28.54% | 17.58% | +1,482 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.39% | 4.41% | 4.44% | 4.55% | 4.64% | 4.61% | 4.87% | 4.87% | +32 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.41% | 84.36% | 75.38% | 70.04% | 68.52% | 65.85% | 55.42% | 62.72% | -732 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 0.97% | 0.70% | -0.97% | -0.92% | 0.14% | 1.98% | 10.01% | 11.35% | +1,227 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -2.51% | -2.71% | 0.84% | 0.45% | 1.88% | 3.55% | 2.03% | 4.01% | +356 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.80% | -0.18% | -2.05% | -1.75% | -0.74% | 0.44% | 5.94% | 4.65% | +641 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 4.04% | 4.30% | 4.38% | 4.22% | 4.58% | 4.66% | 4.57% | 4.90% | +67 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.16% | 8.64% | 8.68% | 8.79% | 9.00% | 9.13% | 9.25% | 9.19% | +40 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.16% | 8.64% | 8.68% | 8.79% | 9.00% | 9.13% | 9.25% | 9.19% | +40 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 76.09% | 74.90% | 78.04% | 77.74% | 78.10% | 77.22% | 75.16% | 77.27% | -48 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Binghamton, NY · Charter 3841 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.62%
Rank 196 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.87%
Rank 180 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
62.72%
Rank 240 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
9.19%
Rank 1,484 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.62% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 88% | 196 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 17.58% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 99% | 25 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.87% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 89% | 180 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 62.72% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 86% | 240 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 4.90% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 3% | 1,626 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.19% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 12% | 1,484 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.19% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 12% | 1,484 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 77.27% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 65th pctl | 597 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 66.38% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 65th pctl | 583 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||