Utica, NY · Charter 3313
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2024, the quarter ended September 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in NY (n=114). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
49
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
42
Liquidity
72
Efficiency
18
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Utica, NY · Charter 3313
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.14% | 0.08% | 0.04% | 0.42% | 0.35% | +21 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.34% | 0.71% | 0.39% | 3.84% | 3.04% | +170 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.71% | 3.65% | 3.06% | 3.47% | 3.92% | +21 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.20% | 88.55% | 98.76% | 88.32% | 91.47% | +727 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -11.71% | -11.25% | -7.71% | -7.27% | -6.45% | +526 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 17.33% | 6.97% | -3.12% | -2.52% | -11.37% | -2,870 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -12.79% | -12.40% | -8.45% | -8.27% | -7.58% | +521 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.24% | 0.05% | 0.74% | 0.39% | 0.01% | -23 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.50% | 0.54% | 0.60% | 0.63% | 0.68% | +18 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.71% | 10.81% | 10.42% | 11.01% | 11.52% | +81 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.71% | 10.81% | 10.42% | 11.01% | 11.52% | +81 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 76.64% | 76.83% | 68.97% | 71.91% | 73.50% | -315 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Utica, NY · Charter 3313 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in NY (n=114)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Return on Assets
0.35%
Rank 85 of 114
Net Interest Margin
3.93%
Rank 31 of 114
Efficiency Ratio
91.38%
Rank 95 of 114
Equity / Assets
11.53%
Rank 58 of 114
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.35% | 0.34% | 0.84% | 1.25% | Beats 25% | 85 / 114 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.07% | 2.78% | 6.49% | 10.36% | Beats 27% | 83 / 114 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.93% | 3.03% | 3.45% | 3.98% | Beats 73% | 31 / 114 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 91.38% | 66.26% | 77.93% | 87.41% | Beats 18% | 95 / 114 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.22% | 0.67% | 1.22% | Beats 100% | 11 / 114 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.52% | 9.63% | 11.59% | 14.17% | Beats 49% | 58 / 114 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.53% | 9.63% | 11.59% | 14.17% | Beats 49% | 58 / 114 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 73.50% | 45.91% | 63.99% | 84.01% | 60th pctl | 46 / 114 | |
| Loans / Assets | 64.93% | 39.51% | 56.48% | 70.59% | 63rd pctl | 42 / 114 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||