Carnegie, PA · Charter 3278
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Pittsburgh, PA area (n=78). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
9
Asset Quality
85
Profitability
20
Liquidity
46
Efficiency
12
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Carnegie, PA · Charter 3278
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.64% | 0.68% | 0.60% | 0.71% | 0.64% | 0.48% | -0.12% | 0.03% | -67 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.72% | 6.85% | 6.59% | 7.06% | 6.11% | 4.73% | -1.19% | 0.32% | -674 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.83% | 4.00% | 3.47% | 3.85% | 3.94% | 3.81% | 3.45% | 3.49% | -36 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.59% | 79.79% | 84.52% | 82.55% | 84.45% | 85.44% | 102.89% | 98.61% | +1,606 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.19% | -3.94% | 3.63% | -2.50% | -3.54% | 2.15% | -6.57% | -2.07% | +43 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -7.35% | -9.27% | -11.21% | -12.56% | -10.70% | -7.56% | -6.98% | -5.36% | +719 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -5.11% | -5.08% | 3.24% | -3.55% | -4.70% | 1.87% | -7.53% | -2.32% | +123 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.99% | 0.99% | 1.63% | 0.28% | 0.08% | 0.71% | 0.06% | 0.17% | -11 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.53% | 9.89% | 9.14% | 10.00% | 10.45% | 10.07% | 9.98% | 10.26% | +26 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.53% | 9.89% | 9.14% | 10.00% | 10.45% | 10.07% | 9.98% | 10.26% | +26 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 41.24% | 40.35% | 34.88% | 37.94% | 38.64% | 36.61% | 35.08% | 36.75% | -118 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Carnegie, PA · Charter 3278 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Pittsburgh, PA area (n=78)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.03%
Rank 71 of 78
Net Interest Margin
3.50%
Rank 46 of 78
Efficiency Ratio
98.67%
Rank 70 of 78
Equity / Assets
10.26%
Rank 71 of 78
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.03% | 0.37% | 0.83% | 1.31% | Beats 9% | 71 / 78 | ||
| Return on Equity | 0.31% | 1.73% | 5.71% | 9.08% | Beats 10% | 70 / 78 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.50% | 3.17% | 3.63% | 4.21% | Beats 41% | 46 / 78 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 98.67% | 65.01% | 78.15% | 89.28% | Beats 12% | 70 / 78 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.16% | 0.40% | 0.84% | 1.97% | Beats 85% | 13 / 78 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.26% | 12.42% | 15.10% | 18.27% | Beats 9% | 71 / 78 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.26% | 12.42% | 15.10% | 18.27% | Beats 9% | 71 / 78 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 36.75% | 34.83% | 50.41% | 71.84% | 27th pctl | 57 / 78 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 32.99% | 29.34% | 41.02% | 56.96% | 36th pctl | 50 / 78 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||