Portsmouth, NH · Charter 24921
NCUA · 54 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
66
Asset Quality
2
Profitability
65
Liquidity
54
Efficiency
85
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Portsmouth, NH · Charter 24921
NCUA · 54 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.14% | 1.13% | 1.12% | 1.07% | 1.07% | 1.05% | 0.94% | 0.94% | -13 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.54% | 9.32% | 9.44% | 8.93% | 9.00% | 8.83% | 7.96% | 7.91% | -102 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.43% | 3.44% | 3.50% | 3.56% | 3.59% | 3.60% | 3.67% | 3.79% | +23 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 66.62% | 66.78% | 63.81% | 63.59% | 62.81% | 63.25% | 62.58% | 60.69% | -290 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.74% | 5.99% | 9.20% | 9.23% | 10.19% | 11.38% | 9.97% | 9.07% | -16 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.31% | 6.97% | 11.20% | 13.84% | 14.38% | 10.04% | 7.44% | 7.15% | -669 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 7.45% | 8.96% | 9.18% | 9.39% | 10.02% | 11.51% | 9.97% | 8.96% | -43 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.51% | 0.52% | 1.12% | 1.18% | 1.55% | 2.80% | 2.68% | 2.60% | +142 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.98% | 12.09% | 11.91% | 11.95% | 11.88% | 11.84% | 11.78% | 11.89% | -6 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.98% | 12.09% | 11.91% | 11.95% | 11.88% | 11.84% | 11.78% | 11.89% | -6 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 93.69% | 95.75% | 94.73% | 96.46% | 97.40% | 94.49% | 92.55% | 94.85% | -161 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Portsmouth, NH · Charter 24921 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 54 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.94%
Rank 163 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.79%
Rank 95 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
60.69%
Rank 67 of 435
Equity / Assets
11.89%
Rank 146 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.94% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 63% | 163 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.91% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 54% | 199 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.79% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 78% | 95 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 60.69% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 85% | 67 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.60% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 2% | 427 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.89% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 66% | 146 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.89% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 66% | 146 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 94.85% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 73rd pctl | 117 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 82.64% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 85th pctl | 67 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||