Huntington, IN · Charter 24770
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
55
Asset Quality
14
Profitability
46
Liquidity
99
Efficiency
51
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Huntington, IN · Charter 24770
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.70% | 0.92% | 0.51% | 0.74% | 0.84% | 0.67% | 0.62% | 0.71% | -4 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.15% | 7.82% | 4.47% | 6.32% | 7.08% | 5.79% | 5.29% | 5.27% | -106 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.93% | 2.98% | 2.93% | 3.06% | 3.15% | 3.13% | 3.39% | 3.72% | +66 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.08% | 79.75% | 83.09% | 80.10% | 79.20% | 80.61% | 77.80% | 77.94% | -216 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 23.96% | 18.99% | 9.87% | 8.80% | 4.90% | 7.13% | 3.24% | -0.60% | -941 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 13.35% | 9.69% | -1.94% | 0.06% | 2.83% | 6.60% | 9.07% | 8.15% | +809 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 23.16% | 18.32% | 9.40% | 8.11% | 4.25% | 6.88% | 2.67% | -1.37% | -948 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.75% | 0.69% | 0.61% | 0.96% | 1.20% | 0.84% | 3.09% | 2.04% | +108 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.41% | 11.77% | 11.37% | 11.73% | 11.89% | 11.66% | 11.71% | 13.40% | +167 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.41% | 11.77% | 11.37% | 11.73% | 11.89% | 11.66% | 11.71% | 13.40% | +167 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 65.61% | 64.28% | 60.31% | 62.86% | 64.71% | 64.11% | 64.07% | 68.92% | +607 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Huntington, IN · Charter 24770 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.71%
Rank 872 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.73%
Rank 917 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
77.83%
Rank 825 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
13.40%
Rank 761 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.71% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 48% | 872 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 5.28% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 45% | 930 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.73% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 46% | 917 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.83% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 51% | 825 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.04% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 14% | 1,452 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.40% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 55% | 761 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.40% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 55% | 761 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 68.92% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 49th pctl | 854 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 59.83% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 52nd pctl | 816 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||