Homewood, IL · Charter 24711
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2025, the quarter ended September 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=101 to 104). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
2
Asset Quality
19
Profitability
29
Liquidity
93
Efficiency
7
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Homewood, IL · Charter 24711
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.47% | 0.51% | 0.21% | 0.08% | 0.24% | -0.40% | 0.10% | -4.35% | -444 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.45% | 6.22% | 2.53% | 0.95% | 2.64% | -4.31% | 0.97% | -51.82% | -5,277 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.75% | 3.75% | 3.79% | 3.80% | 4.22% | 3.67% | 4.43% | 4.84% | +104 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 87.68% | 86.80% | 94.31% | 97.68% | 94.13% | 110.29% | 97.96% | 185.69% | +8,802 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.78% | -16.90% | -20.53% | -21.80% | -18.50% | -10.55% | -12.38% | -24.94% | -314 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 53.39% | 32.73% | 4.12% | -5.11% | -16.32% | -14.27% | -18.80% | -21.79% | -1,667 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.46% | -18.85% | -22.47% | -23.68% | -20.17% | -11.53% | -13.70% | -24.66% | -97 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.72% | 1.74% | 3.76% | 3.26% | 2.60% | 2.07% | 2.03% | 2.97% | -29 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.37% | 1.40% | 1.54% | 1.65% | 1.88% | 1.91% | 2.10% | 2.31% | +66 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.31% | 8.21% | 8.43% | 8.59% | 9.21% | 9.18% | 9.80% | 8.40% | -19 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.31% | 8.21% | 8.43% | 8.59% | 9.21% | 9.18% | 9.80% | 8.40% | -19 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 46.29% | 50.84% | 51.53% | 51.18% | 48.52% | 49.26% | 48.49% | 53.13% | +195 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Homewood, IL · Charter 24711 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=101-104)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2025
Return on Assets
-4.40%
Rank 102 of 104
Net Interest Margin
4.76%
Rank 19 of 104
Efficiency Ratio
187.50%
Rank 98 of 104
Equity / Assets
8.41%
Rank 102 of 104
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -4.40% | 0.06% | 0.59% | 1.18% | Beats 2% | 102 / 104 | ||
| Return on Equity | -52.27% | 0.25% | 4.30% | 8.33% | Beats 2% | 102 / 104 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.76% | 2.98% | 3.63% | 4.50% | Beats 82% | 19 / 104 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 187.50% | 71.09% | 80.54% | 91.81% | Beats 7% | 98 / 104 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.91% | 0.17% | 0.74% | 2.14% | Beats 19% | 83 / 101 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.40% | 12.24% | 14.66% | 19.59% | Beats 2% | 102 / 104 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 8.41% | 12.24% | 14.66% | 19.59% | Beats 2% | 102 / 104 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 53.13% | 36.41% | 51.37% | 68.36% | 54th pctl | 48 / 104 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 48.59% | 26.89% | 43.07% | 58.32% | 61st pctl | 41 / 104 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||