Hiawatha, IA · Charter 24673
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
1
Asset Quality
39
Profitability
5
Liquidity
7
Efficiency
6
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Hiawatha, IA · Charter 24673
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.70% | -0.78% | -0.90% | -0.38% | -0.41% | -0.51% | -0.59% | -0.48% | -10 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -8.87% | -10.39% | -12.25% | -4.99% | -5.38% | -7.03% | -8.18% | -6.63% | -164 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.90% | 1.89% | 2.01% | 2.08% | 2.13% | 2.15% | 2.28% | 2.38% | +30 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 111.20% | 112.62% | 111.25% | 96.79% | 98.65% | 100.23% | 105.98% | 104.30% | +751 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -6.51% | -6.34% | -5.81% | -7.36% | -6.67% | -6.41% | -6.48% | -4.33% | +303 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -9.62% | -10.13% | -9.19% | -9.15% | -6.53% | -5.66% | -5.73% | -4.81% | +433 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.10% | -1.23% | 0.37% | -1.56% | -0.08% | -1.11% | -3.46% | -0.95% | +61 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.23% | 1.55% | 1.08% | 1.74% | 1.15% | 1.25% | 0.71% | 0.88% | -86 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.87% | 7.49% | 7.35% | 7.69% | 7.68% | 7.32% | 7.26% | 7.29% | -39 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.87% | 7.49% | 7.35% | 7.69% | 7.68% | 7.32% | 7.26% | 7.29% | -39 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 101.71% | 98.73% | 94.52% | 94.20% | 95.16% | 94.18% | 92.29% | 90.52% | -368 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Hiawatha, IA · Charter 24673 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.48%
Rank 1,574 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
2.38%
Rank 1,633 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
104.29%
Rank 1,585 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
7.29%
Rank 1,658 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.48% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 6% | 1,574 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | -6.63% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 5% | 1,604 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.38% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 3% | 1,633 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 104.29% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 6% | 1,585 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.88% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 39% | 1,027 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 7.29% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 1% | 1,658 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 7.29% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 1% | 1,658 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 90.52% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 87th pctl | 224 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 78.81% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 90th pctl | 171 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||