Jackson, MS · Charter 24585
NCUA · 7 branches
Q3 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2024, the quarter ended September 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754 to 1,761). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
58
Asset Quality
53
Profitability
54
Liquidity
68
Efficiency
40
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Jackson, MS · Charter 24585
NCUA · 7 branches
Q3 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.81% | 0.59% | 0.64% | 0.51% | 0.46% | 0.48% | 0.58% | 0.64% | +13 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.55% | 4.80% | 5.16% | 4.03% | 3.66% | 3.69% | 4.42% | 4.84% | +81 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.05% | 3.37% | 3.33% | 3.43% | 3.48% | 4.04% | 4.01% | 4.06% | +63 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 83.66% | 88.14% | 85.74% | 86.42% | 86.09% | 81.90% | 82.08% | 80.87% | -555 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 0.18% | -1.85% | -1.44% | -0.40% | 1.21% | -2.36% | -2.54% | -1.15% | -75 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 4.36% | 3.39% | 0.65% | 2.43% | 4.22% | 2.89% | 1.71% | -1.66% | -408 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.95% | -3.02% | -2.66% | -1.37% | 0.63% | -3.88% | -4.05% | -2.18% | -81 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.62% | 0.26% | 0.32% | 0.48% | 0.52% | 0.50% | 0.45% | 0.59% | +11 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.50% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.33% | 12.31% | 12.36% | 12.65% | 12.57% | 12.97% | 13.03% | 13.28% | +64 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.33% | 12.31% | 12.36% | 12.65% | 12.57% | 12.97% | 13.03% | 13.28% | +64 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 60.64% | 59.48% | 59.42% | 62.51% | 62.81% | 63.67% | 62.98% | 62.84% | +34 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Jackson, MS · Charter 24585 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754-1,761)
NCUA · 7 branches
Q3 2024
Return on Assets
0.64%
Rank 933 of 1,761
Net Interest Margin
4.06%
Rank 554 of 1,761
Efficiency Ratio
80.87%
Rank 1,046 of 1,754
Equity / Assets
13.28%
Rank 737 of 1,761
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.64% | 0.26% | 0.70% | 1.22% | Beats 47% | 933 / 1,761 | ||
| Return on Equity | 4.84% | 2.09% | 5.52% | 9.08% | Beats 45% | 960 / 1,761 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.06% | 3.03% | 3.59% | 4.25% | Beats 69% | 554 / 1,761 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.87% | 68.95% | 77.94% | 87.14% | Beats 40% | 1,046 / 1,754 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.59% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.27% | Beats 53% | 825 / 1,757 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.28% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 58% | 737 / 1,761 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.28% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 58% | 737 / 1,761 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 62.84% | 56.21% | 73.13% | 85.64% | 34th pctl | 1,167 / 1,759 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 53.59% | 47.85% | 62.48% | 73.19% | 34th pctl | 1,167 / 1,761 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||