Birmingham, AL · Charter 24534
NCUA · 22 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
70
Asset Quality
43
Profitability
74
Liquidity
82
Efficiency
74
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Birmingham, AL · Charter 24534
NCUA · 22 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.15% | 1.08% | 1.08% | 1.38% | 1.48% | 1.39% | 0.75% | 1.24% | -14 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.12% | 9.39% | 9.43% | 11.75% | 12.27% | 11.55% | 6.25% | 10.14% | -162 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.88% | 2.98% | 3.31% | 3.41% | 3.46% | 3.43% | 3.50% | 3.55% | +15 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 66.43% | 66.67% | 64.66% | 61.87% | 60.22% | 62.74% | 72.50% | 65.79% | +393 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.88% | 4.11% | 3.59% | 3.78% | 4.40% | 6.72% | 5.93% | 6.94% | +316 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 5.37% | 5.86% | 7.92% | 9.36% | 10.54% | 8.32% | 4.33% | 2.69% | -667 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.81% | 3.78% | 3.04% | 3.30% | 3.44% | 5.81% | 5.12% | 6.02% | +272 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.71% | 0.78% | 0.62% | 0.83% | 0.78% | 0.94% | 0.77% | 0.77% | -5 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.32% | 11.45% | 11.41% | 11.76% | 12.10% | 12.05% | 12.01% | 12.25% | +49 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.32% | 11.45% | 11.41% | 11.76% | 12.10% | 12.05% | 12.01% | 12.25% | +49 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 89.01% | 90.76% | 91.24% | 93.87% | 95.13% | 92.91% | 90.56% | 90.92% | -294 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Birmingham, AL · Charter 24534 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 22 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.24%
Rank 75 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.55%
Rank 166 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
65.80%
Rank 114 of 435
Equity / Assets
12.25%
Rank 132 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.24% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 83% | 75 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 10.14% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 78% | 96 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.55% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 62% | 166 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 65.80% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 74% | 114 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.77% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 43% | 249 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.25% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 70% | 132 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.25% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 70% | 132 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 90.92% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 59th pctl | 180 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 78.85% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 66th pctl | 150 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||