Schoolsfirst
Santa Ana, CA · Charter 24212 · Peer group: credit unions any (n=25)
NCUA · 75 branches
Q2 2026
$37.2BAssets
$23.0BLoans
$32.0BShares
$3.5BNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: efficiency ratio outperforms 68% of credit unions any (rank 9 of 25).
- Widest gap: equity / assets trails 80% of credit unions any (rank 20 of 25).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 2 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
0.87%
Rank 13 of 25
Net Interest Margin
2.84%
Rank 20 of 25
Efficiency Ratio
55.22%
Rank 9 of 25
Equity / Assets
9.51%
Rank 20 of 25
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 0.87% | 0.54% | 0.87% | 1.36% | Beats 48% | 13 / 25 | |
| Return on Equity | 9.20% | 5.49% | 9.20% | 10.99% | Beats 48% | 13 / 25 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.84% | 2.86% | 3.13% | 3.50% | Beats 20% | 20 / 25 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 55.22% | 54.62% | 61.07% | 70.28% | Beats 68% | 9 / 25 | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.91% | 0.64% | 0.92% | 1.30% | Beats 56% | 12 / 25 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.51% | 9.55% | 10.72% | 11.84% | Beats 20% | 20 / 25 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 9.51% | 9.55% | 10.72% | 11.84% | Beats 20% | 20 / 25 | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 72.00% | 81.23% | 88.75% | 93.33% | 8th pctl | 23 / 25 | |
| Loans / Assets | 61.88% | 68.82% | 78.26% | 79.51% | 12th pctl | 22 / 25 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |