San Diego, CA · Charter 24110
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in CA (n=62 to 63). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
8
Asset Quality
63
Profitability
38
Liquidity
11
Efficiency
44
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
San Diego, CA · Charter 24110
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.42% | 0.43% | -0.12% | 0.40% | 0.48% | 0.28% | 0.47% | 0.55% | +15 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 5.02% | 5.26% | -1.62% | 5.11% | 6.10% | 3.74% | 6.24% | 7.19% | +208 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.21% | 2.21% | 2.01% | 1.94% | 1.85% | 1.75% | 1.60% | 1.55% | -39 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 81.42% | 80.05% | 81.67% | 79.66% | 79.24% | 84.43% | 83.06% | 82.13% | +247 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 3.82% | 6.19% | 9.28% | 13.53% | 11.29% | 11.86% | 6.37% | 5.96% | -757 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -4.72% | -4.57% | -3.37% | -3.18% | -2.31% | -0.88% | -1.75% | -1.15% | +203 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.39% | 5.57% | 6.32% | 10.25% | 8.83% | 8.97% | 6.15% | 5.96% | -429 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.13% | 0.31% | 0.13% | 0.19% | 0.17% | 0.04% | 0.10% | 0.26% | +7 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.30% | 8.24% | 7.66% | 7.82% | 7.86% | 7.58% | 7.56% | 7.68% | -14 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.30% | 8.24% | 7.66% | 7.82% | 7.86% | 7.58% | 7.56% | 7.68% | -14 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 53.31% | 51.44% | 49.62% | 48.83% | 47.85% | 46.79% | 45.92% | 45.55% | -328 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
San Diego, CA · Charter 24110 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in CA (n=62-63)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.55%
Rank 34 of 63
Net Interest Margin
1.55%
Rank 61 of 63
Efficiency Ratio
82.14%
Rank 36 of 63
Equity / Assets
7.68%
Rank 58 of 63
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.55% | 0.17% | 0.56% | 1.17% | Beats 46% | 34 / 63 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.19% | 1.81% | 4.79% | 8.64% | Beats 65% | 22 / 63 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.55% | 3.18% | 3.49% | 3.98% | Beats 3% | 61 / 63 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.14% | 70.58% | 81.25% | 89.21% | Beats 44% | 36 / 63 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.26% | 0.17% | 0.42% | 0.85% | Beats 63% | 24 / 62 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 7.68% | 8.61% | 10.56% | 14.01% | Beats 8% | 58 / 63 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 7.68% | 8.61% | 10.56% | 14.01% | Beats 8% | 58 / 63 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 45.55% | 53.46% | 72.75% | 85.33% | 15th pctl | 53 / 62 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 42.08% | 46.35% | 58.08% | 72.17% | 17th pctl | 52 / 63 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||