Scranton, PA · Charter 22174
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area (n=19). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
42
Asset Quality
84
Profitability
60
Liquidity
45
Efficiency
21
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Scranton, PA · Charter 22174
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.09% | 1.47% | 1.13% | 0.72% | 0.64% | -145 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 18.34% | 12.45% | 9.84% | 6.17% | 5.50% | -1,284 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.70% | 4.79% | 4.72% | 4.32% | 4.24% | -45 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 79.14% | 78.36% | 81.13% | 88.84% | 88.63% | +949 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.86% | 0.87% | 5.37% | 1.91% | 0.31% | -256 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.49% | 4.06% | 3.09% | 5.16% | 0.28% | -320 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.81% | -0.35% | 4.66% | 1.13% | -0.26% | -207 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.25% | 0.95% | 0.50% | 0.66% | 0.44% | -81 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.41% | 11.81% | 11.45% | 11.71% | 11.72% | +30 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.41% | 11.81% | 11.45% | 11.71% | 11.72% | +30 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 59.31% | 58.85% | 56.35% | 58.56% | 59.64% | +32 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Scranton, PA · Charter 22174 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area (n=19)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.65%
Rank 10 of 19
Net Interest Margin
4.23%
Rank 4 of 19
Efficiency Ratio
88.67%
Rank 16 of 19
Equity / Assets
11.72%
Rank 11 of 19
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.65% | 0.36% | 0.65% | 1.51% | Beats 47% | 10 / 19 | |
| Return on Equity | 5.52% | 3.11% | 5.16% | 9.66% | Beats 53% | 9 / 19 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.23% | 2.83% | 3.48% | 3.92% | Beats 79% | 4 / 19 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.67% | 64.52% | 76.38% | 86.65% | Beats 21% | 16 / 19 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.44% | 0.69% | 1.18% | 2.86% | Beats 84% | 4 / 19 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.72% | 10.19% | 14.85% | 16.23% | Beats 42% | 11 / 19 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.72% | 10.19% | 14.85% | 16.23% | Beats 42% | 11 / 19 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 59.64% | 35.75% | 48.22% | 63.39% | 68th pctl | 6 / 19 | |
| Loans / Assets | 52.54% | 30.68% | 41.12% | 52.54% | 74th pctl | 5 / 19 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||