Reading, MA · Charter 21997
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2024, the quarter ended June 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748 to 1,753). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
75
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
31
Liquidity
21
Efficiency
2
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Reading, MA · Charter 21997
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.06% | 1.22% | -0.88% | 2.10% | -2.47% | -352 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.36% | 7.16% | -5.77% | 13.14% | -15.96% | -2,231 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.35% | 3.35% | 3.49% | 4.30% | 4.66% | +131 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.09% | 64.46% | 124.68% | 51.94% | 132.75% | +6,366 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -8.75% | -11.85% | -11.77% | -9.40% | -8.87% | -12 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 22.09% | 18.70% | 17.95% | 13.76% | 1.93% | -2,016 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -11.07% | -14.88% | -14.41% | -12.04% | -9.48% | +159 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.89% | 0.43% | 0.35% | 0.08% | 0.00% | -89 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.96% | 0.98% | 0.93% | 0.93% | 2.02% | +106 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.62% | 17.03% | 15.27% | 15.96% | 15.47% | -116 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.62% | 17.03% | 15.27% | 15.96% | 15.47% | -116 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 42.45% | 41.57% | 44.02% | 45.02% | 47.80% | +535 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Reading, MA · Charter 21997 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748-1,753)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Return on Assets
-2.46%
Rank 1,706 of 1,753
Net Interest Margin
4.65%
Rank 244 of 1,752
Efficiency Ratio
133.15%
Rank 1,706 of 1,748
Equity / Assets
15.46%
Rank 445 of 1,752
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -2.46% | 0.23% | 0.68% | 1.19% | Beats 3% | 1,706 / 1,753 | |
| Return on Equity | -15.89% | 1.80% | 5.29% | 9.05% | Beats 3% | 1,694 / 1,750 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.65% | 2.98% | 3.54% | 4.20% | Beats 86% | 244 / 1,752 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 133.15% | 69.58% | 78.86% | 88.33% | Beats 2% | 1,706 / 1,748 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.22% | 0.59% | 1.20% | Beats 100% | 147 / 1,748 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.47% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 75% | 445 / 1,753 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.46% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 75% | 445 / 1,752 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 47.80% | 55.88% | 73.01% | 86.61% | 15th pctl | 1,480 / 1,750 | |
| Loans / Assets | 39.59% | 48.21% | 62.51% | 73.23% | 14th pctl | 1,505 / 1,752 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||