Charlestown, MA · Charter 21507
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area (n=66). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
41
Asset Quality
6
Profitability
62
Liquidity
15
Efficiency
58
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Charlestown, MA · Charter 21507
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.37% | 1.16% | 0.81% | 0.69% | 0.73% | 0.66% | 0.98% | 0.88% | +19 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.19% | 9.33% | 6.60% | 5.82% | 5.97% | 5.16% | 7.70% | 6.84% | +102 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.48% | 3.46% | 3.02% | 2.80% | 2.97% | 3.02% | 2.94% | 3.01% | +21 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.40% | 67.57% | 78.87% | 80.05% | 79.25% | 81.68% | 76.23% | 77.52% | -253 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.21% | -4.14% | -0.28% | 5.30% | 5.02% | 1.82% | 1.99% | -2.69% | -799 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -2.04% | -2.22% | -2.21% | -5.66% | -1.76% | -3.76% | -4.19% | -1.79% | +387 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -7.51% | -5.60% | -2.23% | 3.59% | 4.10% | -0.18% | 0.64% | -4.10% | -769 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 3.33% | 2.07% | 1.40% | 1.41% | 1.42% | 1.48% | 1.73% | 2.08% | +68 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.21% | 12.38% | 12.28% | 11.89% | 12.24% | 12.76% | 12.68% | 12.90% | +101 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.21% | 12.38% | 12.28% | 11.89% | 12.24% | 12.76% | 12.68% | 12.90% | +101 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 43.25% | 43.10% | 41.61% | 39.15% | 40.81% | 41.55% | 39.61% | 40.09% | +95 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Charlestown, MA · Charter 21507 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area (n=66)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.88%
Rank 21 of 66
Net Interest Margin
3.02%
Rank 41 of 66
Efficiency Ratio
77.48%
Rank 29 of 66
Equity / Assets
12.90%
Rank 39 of 66
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.88% | 0.38% | 0.59% | 1.00% | Beats 68% | 21 / 66 | ||
| Return on Equity | 6.84% | 2.62% | 4.89% | 6.39% | Beats 79% | 14 / 66 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.02% | 2.83% | 3.27% | 3.84% | Beats 38% | 41 / 66 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.48% | 68.43% | 80.15% | 87.18% | Beats 58% | 29 / 66 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.08% | 0.08% | 0.48% | 1.18% | Beats 6% | 63 / 66 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.90% | 9.84% | 13.79% | 17.21% | Beats 41% | 39 / 66 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.90% | 9.84% | 13.79% | 17.21% | Beats 41% | 39 / 66 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 40.09% | 50.73% | 71.54% | 81.61% | 14th pctl | 57 / 66 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 35.63% | 40.53% | 57.05% | 68.92% | 20th pctl | 53 / 66 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||