Houston, TX · Charter 2131
NCUA · 7 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area (n=62 to 63). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
49
Asset Quality
27
Profitability
28
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
35
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Houston, TX · Charter 2131
NCUA · 7 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.41% | 0.32% | 0.07% | 0.11% | 0.20% | 0.16% | 0.16% | 0.11% | -1 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.55% | 2.47% | 0.55% | 0.86% | 1.54% | 1.25% | 1.25% | 0.84% | -2 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.19% | 3.53% | 3.41% | 3.56% | 3.58% | 3.62% | 3.68% | 3.63% | +7 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.93% | 86.03% | 93.04% | 92.83% | 91.59% | 90.83% | 86.05% | 87.97% | -485 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 10.74% | -3.47% | -2.47% | -2.64% | -12.24% | -0.09% | -0.26% | 2.46% | +510 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -6.79% | -7.44% | -7.19% | -4.92% | 3.01% | 3.80% | 3.32% | 2.82% | +774 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -4.01% | -3.76% | -2.00% | -3.43% | -2.72% | -0.48% | 0.07% | -0.68% | +276 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.02% | 0.91% | 1.06% | 1.03% | 1.35% | 1.35% | 1.30% | 1.33% | +30 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.62% | 13.14% | 12.82% | 13.14% | 13.18% | 13.13% | 12.86% | 12.81% | -33 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.62% | 13.14% | 12.82% | 13.14% | 13.18% | 13.13% | 12.86% | 12.81% | -33 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 91.08% | 92.26% | 90.99% | 94.03% | 96.44% | 96.22% | 93.95% | 97.34% | +331 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Houston, TX · Charter 2131 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX area (n=62-63)
NCUA · 7 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.11%
Rank 48 of 63
Net Interest Margin
3.63%
Rank 40 of 63
Efficiency Ratio
87.97%
Rank 42 of 63
Equity / Assets
12.81%
Rank 32 of 63
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.11% | 0.11% | 0.53% | 1.19% | Beats 24% | 48 / 63 | ||
| Return on Equity | 0.84% | 1.09% | 3.60% | 6.92% | Beats 23% | 48 / 62 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.63% | 3.19% | 4.06% | 4.80% | Beats 37% | 40 / 63 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 87.97% | 72.55% | 82.57% | 90.97% | Beats 35% | 42 / 63 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.33% | 0.32% | 0.64% | 1.62% | Beats 27% | 47 / 63 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.81% | 10.13% | 12.81% | 19.70% | Beats 49% | 32 / 63 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.81% | 10.13% | 12.81% | 19.70% | Beats 49% | 32 / 63 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 97.34% | 55.42% | 71.20% | 87.46% | 90th pctl | 6 / 63 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 74.15% | 48.43% | 59.68% | 73.12% | 78th pctl | 14 / 63 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||