Freehold, NJ · Charter 20463
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=158 to 159). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
60
Asset Quality
42
Profitability
12
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
4
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Freehold, NJ · Charter 20463
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.55% | 0.49% | -0.12% | 0.17% | 0.08% | 0.00% | -0.53% | -0.34% | -51 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.31% | 3.63% | -0.91% | 1.21% | 0.58% | -0.03% | -3.38% | -2.07% | -328 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.79% | 1.80% | 1.29% | 1.34% | 1.29% | 1.24% | 1.13% | 1.06% | -27 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.38% | 73.11% | 109.40% | 87.50% | 93.84% | 100.29% | 143.97% | 127.45% | +3,995 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.58% | -5.60% | -4.20% | -5.71% | -5.89% | -1.97% | -14.61% | -16.94% | -1,123 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 24.11% | 14.48% | -0.77% | 14.06% | 6.91% | 14.80% | 25.53% | 9.82% | -424 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -8.95% | -6.50% | -6.22% | -8.32% | -6.89% | -4.34% | -17.03% | -19.15% | -1,082 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.51% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 1.66% | 1.76% | +176 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.91% | 0.39% | 0.40% | 0.38% | 0.39% | 0.40% | 0.44% | 0.47% | +10 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.79% | 13.40% | 13.34% | 13.81% | 13.73% | 13.67% | 15.52% | 16.36% | +254 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.79% | 13.40% | 13.34% | 13.81% | 13.73% | 13.67% | 15.52% | 16.36% | +254 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 5.35% | 5.66% | 5.52% | 6.14% | 6.15% | 6.80% | 8.35% | 8.34% | +220 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Freehold, NJ · Charter 20463 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=158-159)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.34%
Rank 134 of 159
Net Interest Margin
1.07%
Rank 154 of 159
Efficiency Ratio
128.57%
Rank 152 of 158
Equity / Assets
16.36%
Rank 64 of 159
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.34% | 0.00% | 0.40% | 1.00% | Beats 16% | 134 / 159 | ||
| Return on Equity | -2.09% | 0.04% | 2.43% | 6.24% | Beats 16% | 133 / 159 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.07% | 2.79% | 3.84% | 4.44% | Beats 3% | 154 / 159 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 128.57% | 74.21% | 85.84% | 96.50% | Beats 4% | 152 / 158 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.74% | 0.42% | 1.27% | 2.96% | Beats 42% | 93 / 158 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 16.36% | 10.80% | 14.61% | 21.35% | Beats 60% | 64 / 159 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 16.36% | 10.80% | 14.61% | 21.35% | Beats 60% | 64 / 159 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 8.35% | 27.85% | 44.27% | 75.14% | 6th pctl | 150 / 159 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 7.38% | 22.38% | 35.34% | 62.74% | 6th pctl | 150 / 159 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||