Middlesboro, KY · Charter 20438
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
96
Asset Quality
24
Profitability
70
Liquidity
44
Efficiency
60
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Middlesboro, KY · Charter 20438
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.77% | 1.08% | 1.17% | 0.90% | 1.23% | +45 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.06% | 3.98% | 4.17% | 3.40% | 4.55% | +149 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.30% | 4.79% | 5.03% | 5.00% | 5.22% | +92 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.90% | 77.43% | 76.65% | 81.44% | 75.16% | -574 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 5.17% | -1.46% | -0.07% | 3.41% | -1.43% | -660 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.94% | 3.64% | 10.48% | 22.41% | 13.82% | +1,289 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 5.00% | -2.70% | -1.64% | 3.72% | -2.73% | -773 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.75% | 2.03% | 2.47% | 0.98% | 1.32% | -43 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 25.25% | 27.26% | 28.13% | 26.47% | 26.93% | +169 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 25.25% | 27.26% | 28.13% | 26.47% | 26.93% | +169 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 70.24% | 77.56% | 84.63% | 79.97% | 82.19% | +1,195 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Middlesboro, KY · Charter 20438 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.23%
Rank 384 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
5.22%
Rank 110 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
75.04%
Rank 675 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
26.93%
Rank 74 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.23% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 77% | 384 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 4.56% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 40% | 1,004 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.22% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 93% | 110 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.04% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 60% | 675 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.32% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 24% | 1,273 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 26.93% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 96% | 74 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 26.93% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 96% | 74 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 82.19% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 73rd pctl | 447 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 59.63% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 51st pctl | 826 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||