North Reading, MA · Charter 19446
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
99
Asset Quality
63
Profitability
70
Liquidity
26
Efficiency
71
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
North Reading, MA · Charter 19446
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.89% | 1.76% | 1.72% | 1.31% | 1.48% | -41 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 5.32% | 4.97% | 4.81% | 3.72% | 3.97% | -135 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.23% | 5.05% | 5.12% | 4.74% | 4.97% | -26 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.93% | 65.21% | 63.77% | 72.43% | 70.45% | +652 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.68% | 2.36% | 3.42% | 3.38% | -0.33% | +134 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -21.54% | -17.39% | -14.82% | -13.24% | -13.87% | +768 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -5.15% | 1.23% | 2.65% | 2.81% | -2.92% | +224 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.34% | 1.93% | 0.64% | 0.61% | 0.43% | -191 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.91% | 0.93% | 1.03% | 1.09% | 1.03% | +12 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 35.53% | 35.41% | 35.82% | 35.20% | 37.19% | +166 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 35.53% | 35.41% | 35.82% | 35.20% | 37.19% | +166 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 52.65% | 51.03% | 49.89% | 45.51% | 46.72% | -594 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
North Reading, MA · Charter 19446 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.46%
Rank 262 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
5.00%
Rank 147 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
70.69%
Rank 488 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
37.20%
Rank 22 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.46% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 84% | 262 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.94% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 34% | 1,103 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.00% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 91% | 147 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 70.69% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 71% | 488 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.44% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 63% | 616 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 37.20% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 99% | 22 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 37.20% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 99% | 22 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 46.72% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 18th pctl | 1,379 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 29.31% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 7th pctl | 1,561 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||