Muncie, IN · Charter 19390
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q1 2026, the quarter ended March 31, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=28 to 29). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
62
Asset Quality
52
Profitability
16
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
24
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Muncie, IN · Charter 19390
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.36% | 0.35% | -0.28% | -0.38% | 0.27% | -9 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.28% | 2.18% | -1.79% | -2.35% | 1.82% | -46 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.34% | 2.09% | 2.47% | 2.78% | 2.21% | -14 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 86.63% | 85.44% | 109.63% | 111.61% | 89.78% | +316 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.14% | 1.13% | 0.00% | -6.40% | -7.07% | -821 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -16.67% | -20.02% | 0.00% | -4.46% | -9.62% | +705 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.24% | 0.36% | 0.00% | -5.52% | -5.99% | -724 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.24% | 0.57% | 0.36% | 0.35% | 0.77% | +54 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.54% | 1.74% | 1.26% | 1.61% | 1.80% | +26 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 15.78% | 15.85% | 15.83% | 16.06% | 14.87% | -91 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 15.78% | 15.85% | 15.83% | 16.06% | 14.87% | -91 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 22.35% | 21.73% | 26.61% | 23.72% | 21.48% | -86 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Muncie, IN · Charter 19390 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=28-29)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2026
Return on Assets
0.29%
Rank 21 of 29
Net Interest Margin
2.21%
Rank 28 of 29
Efficiency Ratio
89.09%
Rank 23 of 29
Equity / Assets
14.87%
Rank 11 of 29
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.29% | 0.28% | 0.58% | 0.91% | Beats 28% | 21 / 29 | |
| Return on Equity | 1.94% | 2.45% | 5.44% | 6.87% | Beats 18% | 23 / 28 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.21% | 3.43% | 4.02% | 4.58% | Beats 3% | 28 / 29 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.09% | 73.81% | 78.61% | 88.11% | Beats 24% | 23 / 29 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.79% | 0.42% | 0.79% | 1.31% | Beats 52% | 15 / 29 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.87% | 9.17% | 11.99% | 17.10% | Beats 62% | 11 / 29 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.87% | 9.17% | 11.99% | 17.10% | Beats 62% | 11 / 29 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 21.48% | 47.46% | 62.81% | 77.25% | 0th pctl | 29 / 29 | |
| Loans / Assets | 18.33% | 42.03% | 52.13% | 63.58% | 0th pctl | 29 / 29 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||