Iselin, NJ · Charter 17865
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q4 2024, the quarter ended December 31, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,721 to 1,724). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
1
Asset Quality
1
Profitability
7
Liquidity
26
Efficiency
2
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Iselin, NJ · Charter 17865
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.69% | -0.74% | -1.32% | -1.35% | -1.21% | -2.27% | -4.55% | -4.09% | -274 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -5.91% | -6.52% | -12.39% | -12.13% | -12.79% | -25.44% | -69.35% | -60.62% | -4,849 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.32% | 3.36% | 3.50% | 3.65% | 2.65% | 3.04% | 2.96% | 2.94% | -71 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 111.28% | 112.84% | 108.82% | 112.30% | 133.41% | 121.07% | 123.97% | 131.64% | +1,934 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -14.92% | -14.22% | -12.94% | -10.42% | 7.93% | 3.83% | 4.43% | 2.61% | +1,302 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.09% | 7.08% | 7.18% | 8.30% | 2.13% | -5.97% | -15.47% | -19.22% | -2,752 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -15.85% | -10.29% | -8.26% | -6.12% | 14.36% | 4.16% | 5.34% | 4.62% | +1,074 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 9.12% | 8.03% | 8.07% | 7.51% | 8.28% | 6.68% | 3.43% | 9.72% | +222 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 2.45% | 2.32% | 2.58% | 2.66% | 3.05% | 2.77% | 2.84% | 2.94% | +28 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.67% | 11.35% | 10.68% | 11.13% | 9.48% | 8.93% | 6.56% | 6.75% | -438 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.67% | 11.35% | 10.68% | 11.13% | 9.48% | 8.93% | 6.56% | 6.75% | -438 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 57.16% | 58.03% | 58.75% | 64.08% | 51.05% | 52.39% | 47.14% | 49.48% | -1,460 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Iselin, NJ · Charter 17865 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,721-1,724)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Return on Assets
-4.12%
Rank 1,711 of 1,724
Net Interest Margin
2.89%
Rank 1,385 of 1,723
Efficiency Ratio
134.21%
Rank 1,690 of 1,721
Equity / Assets
6.76%
Rank 1,702 of 1,723
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -4.12% | 0.25% | 0.67% | 1.13% | Beats 1% | 1,711 / 1,724 | ||
| Return on Equity | -60.98% | 1.95% | 5.34% | 8.54% | Beats 0% | 1,715 / 1,723 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.89% | 3.03% | 3.61% | 4.27% | Beats 20% | 1,385 / 1,723 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 134.21% | 69.84% | 78.36% | 87.50% | Beats 2% | 1,690 / 1,721 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 9.70% | 0.28% | 0.70% | 1.38% | Beats 1% | 1,704 / 1,721 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 6.75% | 10.16% | 12.41% | 16.03% | Beats 1% | 1,703 / 1,724 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 6.76% | 10.15% | 12.41% | 16.03% | Beats 1% | 1,702 / 1,723 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 49.48% | 55.95% | 72.66% | 85.34% | 18th pctl | 1,414 / 1,722 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 46.74% | 47.91% | 62.00% | 72.82% | 24th pctl | 1,313 / 1,723 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||