Blacksburg, VA · Charter 13544
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
95
Asset Quality
3
Profitability
30
Liquidity
78
Efficiency
62
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Blacksburg, VA · Charter 13544
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.00% | 0.23% | 0.14% | -0.74% | -0.11% | 0.28% | 0.51% | 0.44% | +118 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.00% | 0.93% | 0.58% | -3.06% | -0.42% | 1.08% | 1.99% | 1.67% | +473 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.98% | 4.07% | 4.01% | 3.91% | 4.03% | 3.98% | 3.63% | 3.69% | -22 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.89% | 69.90% | 69.25% | 74.46% | 69.35% | 70.97% | 74.11% | 74.30% | -16 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -7.50% | -9.80% | -8.29% | -4.80% | -9.14% | -3.87% | -4.19% | -4.40% | +40 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.62% | 3.85% | 7.66% | -2.80% | 0.50% | -13.48% | -18.24% | -18.73% | -1,594 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -9.76% | -12.79% | -11.47% | -6.45% | -12.04% | -5.46% | -5.99% | -6.93% | -48 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 4.28% | 5.24% | 4.50% | 5.87% | 4.90% | 5.53% | 4.67% | 5.56% | -31 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.93% | 0.83% | 0.62% | 1.75% | 1.73% | 1.43% | 1.80% | 1.94% | +19 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 22.89% | 24.39% | 24.21% | 24.26% | 25.35% | 25.64% | 25.63% | 26.26% | +200 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 22.89% | 24.39% | 24.21% | 24.26% | 25.35% | 25.64% | 25.63% | 26.26% | +200 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 68.43% | 75.90% | 73.71% | 71.54% | 78.19% | 69.46% | 64.11% | 62.47% | -907 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Blacksburg, VA · Charter 13544 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.44%
Rank 1,194 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.68%
Rank 965 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
74.26%
Rank 647 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
26.27%
Rank 83 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.44% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 29% | 1,194 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 1.66% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 18% | 1,373 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.68% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 43% | 965 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.26% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 62% | 647 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 5.58% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 3% | 1,633 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 26.27% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 95% | 83 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 26.27% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 95% | 83 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 62.48% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 38th pctl | 1,036 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 46.07% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 27th pctl | 1,226 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||