Stroudsburg, PA · Charter 13458
NCUA · 2 branches
Q4 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q4 2024, the quarter ended December 31, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,721 to 1,724). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
6
Asset Quality
22
Profitability
12
Liquidity
20
Efficiency
6
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Stroudsburg, PA · Charter 13458
NCUA · 2 branches
Q4 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.14% | 0.07% | 0.13% | 0.24% | 0.27% | 0.54% | 0.62% | -0.29% | -53 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -1.75% | 0.90% | 1.52% | 2.90% | 3.23% | 6.26% | 7.01% | -3.53% | -643 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.05% | 2.14% | 2.20% | 2.27% | 2.49% | 2.68% | 2.81% | 2.91% | +64 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 98.44% | 93.20% | 92.19% | 89.23% | 89.25% | 83.78% | 82.02% | 102.95% | +1,372 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.68% | -3.75% | -4.83% | -4.31% | -3.85% | -2.72% | -0.66% | 0.30% | +461 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 9.17% | 8.74% | 5.83% | 5.00% | 4.90% | 2.37% | 2.08% | 1.79% | -322 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.78% | -4.38% | -5.73% | -4.95% | -4.57% | -3.47% | -1.48% | -0.41% | +454 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.47% | 0.49% | 0.97% | 0.74% | 0.93% | 1.44% | 1.10% | 1.53% | +79 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.75% | 7.96% | 8.22% | 8.43% | 8.40% | 8.65% | 8.88% | 8.11% | -32 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.75% | 7.96% | 8.22% | 8.43% | 8.40% | 8.65% | 8.88% | 8.11% | -32 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 42.24% | 44.32% | 45.95% | 46.77% | 46.44% | 47.00% | 47.61% | 47.80% | +103 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Stroudsburg, PA · Charter 13458 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,721-1,724)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q4 2024
Return on Assets
-0.29%
Rank 1,575 of 1,724
Net Interest Margin
2.91%
Rank 1,374 of 1,723
Efficiency Ratio
102.95%
Rank 1,615 of 1,721
Equity / Assets
8.11%
Rank 1,618 of 1,723
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.29% | 0.25% | 0.67% | 1.13% | Beats 9% | 1,575 / 1,724 | ||
| Return on Equity | -3.53% | 1.95% | 5.34% | 8.54% | Beats 7% | 1,600 / 1,723 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.91% | 3.03% | 3.61% | 4.27% | Beats 20% | 1,374 / 1,723 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 102.95% | 69.84% | 78.36% | 87.50% | Beats 6% | 1,615 / 1,721 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.53% | 0.28% | 0.70% | 1.38% | Beats 22% | 1,339 / 1,721 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.11% | 10.16% | 12.41% | 16.03% | Beats 6% | 1,618 / 1,724 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 8.11% | 10.15% | 12.41% | 16.03% | Beats 6% | 1,618 / 1,723 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 47.80% | 55.95% | 72.66% | 85.34% | 16th pctl | 1,446 / 1,722 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 43.28% | 47.91% | 62.00% | 72.82% | 19th pctl | 1,391 / 1,723 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||