Chattanooga, TN · Charter 12826
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q1 2026, the quarter ended March 31, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,674 to 1,677). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
85
Asset Quality
1
Profitability
39
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
38
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Chattanooga, TN · Charter 12826
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.19% | 1.97% | 1.73% | -1.17% | -0.48% | -0.05% | -0.02% | -0.44% | +73 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.23% | 9.17% | 7.98% | -5.97% | -2.42% | -0.25% | -0.12% | -2.31% | +366 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.61% | 5.51% | 5.02% | 4.69% | 4.63% | 4.36% | 4.16% | 19.59% | +1,490 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 58.42% | 57.09% | 60.00% | 102.27% | 87.24% | 80.55% | 78.84% | 83.53% | -1,874 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.36% | -0.86% | 5.17% | 4.39% | 3.92% | 4.20% | 5.84% | 3.60% | -79 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.71% | -7.95% | -13.82% | -20.93% | -29.46% | -36.21% | -37.54% | -46.81% | -2,588 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.86% | -3.17% | 3.91% | 5.26% | 5.38% | 6.17% | 9.43% | 5.33% | +7 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 7.47% | 6.95% | 16.26% | 14.35% | 9.66% | 10.37% | 12.75% | 12.77% | -158 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.54% | 0.49% | 0.22% | 1.22% | 1.69% | 1.61% | 2.04% | -6.29% | -751 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 21.37% | 21.48% | 21.69% | 19.63% | 19.98% | 19.86% | 19.52% | 19.12% | -51 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 21.37% | 21.48% | 21.69% | 19.63% | 19.98% | 19.86% | 19.52% | 19.12% | -51 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 98.48% | 94.85% | 86.30% | 72.96% | 65.93% | 56.99% | 49.25% | 36.85% | -3,611 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Chattanooga, TN · Charter 12826 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,674-1,677)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2026
Return on Assets
-0.46%
Rank 1,537 of 1,677
Net Interest Margin
19.65%
Rank 2 of 1,676
Efficiency Ratio
82.94%
Rank 1,043 of 1,674
Equity / Assets
19.14%
Rank 256 of 1,676
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.46% | 0.29% | 0.71% | 1.15% | Beats 8% | 1,537 / 1,677 | ||
| Return on Equity | -2.39% | 2.30% | 5.46% | 8.75% | Beats 10% | 1,511 / 1,674 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 19.65% | 3.27% | 3.78% | 4.29% | Beats 100% | 2 / 1,676 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.94% | 69.04% | 78.86% | 87.73% | Beats 38% | 1,043 / 1,674 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 12.74% | 0.23% | 0.59% | 1.15% | Beats 1% | 1,666 / 1,675 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 19.12% | 10.32% | 12.68% | 16.26% | Beats 85% | 258 / 1,677 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 19.14% | 10.32% | 12.68% | 16.26% | Beats 85% | 256 / 1,676 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 36.84% | 52.64% | 68.65% | 82.42% | 9th pctl | 1,530 / 1,676 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 29.82% | 44.39% | 58.63% | 70.08% | 8th pctl | 1,549 / 1,676 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||