Lafayette, LA · Charter 12570
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in LA (n=56 to 57). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
21
Asset Quality
61
Profitability
18
Liquidity
99
Efficiency
9
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Lafayette, LA · Charter 12570
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.24% | 0.14% | 0.34% | 0.34% | 0.38% | 0.40% | 0.17% | 0.01% | -33 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -2.12% | 1.25% | 3.03% | 3.04% | 3.30% | 3.45% | 1.53% | 0.11% | -294 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.54% | 3.48% | 3.26% | 3.35% | 3.44% | 3.40% | 3.17% | 3.26% | -9 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 105.05% | 104.90% | 91.05% | 91.02% | 91.55% | 90.07% | 108.53% | 105.38% | +1,436 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.08% | 2.24% | 5.90% | 4.55% | 3.33% | 3.06% | 2.09% | 1.25% | -330 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.97% | 5.81% | 7.54% | 11.32% | 5.53% | 3.06% | -1.46% | -7.12% | -1,844 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.93% | 1.76% | 6.16% | 4.43% | 3.17% | 3.87% | 2.45% | 2.18% | -225 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.95% | 0.40% | 0.06% | 0.15% | 0.30% | 0.49% | 0.36% | 0.99% | +84 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.40% | 11.56% | 11.10% | 11.30% | 11.64% | 11.61% | 11.22% | 11.39% | +9 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.40% | 11.56% | 11.10% | 11.30% | 11.64% | 11.61% | 11.22% | 11.39% | +9 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 76.20% | 76.29% | 72.32% | 78.46% | 77.94% | 75.69% | 69.56% | 71.32% | -715 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Lafayette, LA · Charter 12570 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in LA (n=56-57)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.01%
Rank 47 of 57
Net Interest Margin
3.26%
Rank 47 of 57
Efficiency Ratio
105.36%
Rank 52 of 56
Equity / Assets
11.39%
Rank 45 of 57
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.01% | 0.18% | 0.61% | 1.03% | Beats 18% | 47 / 57 | ||
| Return on Equity | 0.11% | 0.88% | 3.71% | 5.62% | Beats 18% | 47 / 57 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.26% | 3.51% | 3.94% | 4.60% | Beats 18% | 47 / 57 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 105.36% | 76.49% | 84.29% | 92.65% | Beats 9% | 52 / 56 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.99% | 0.35% | 1.18% | 2.04% | Beats 61% | 23 / 57 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.39% | 11.86% | 15.46% | 23.44% | Beats 21% | 45 / 57 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.39% | 11.86% | 15.46% | 23.44% | Beats 21% | 45 / 57 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 71.31% | 55.77% | 71.07% | 79.18% | 53rd pctl | 27 / 57 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 65.61% | 44.60% | 59.45% | 67.17% | 68th pctl | 18 / 57 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||