Downey, CA · Charter 1204
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area (n=62). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
15
Asset Quality
56
Profitability
69
Liquidity
90
Efficiency
29
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Downey, CA · Charter 1204
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.21% | 0.42% | 0.42% | 0.42% | 0.43% | 0.32% | 0.52% | 0.47% | +5 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.67% | 5.03% | 5.14% | 5.09% | 5.07% | 3.78% | 6.12% | 5.49% | +40 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.43% | 3.60% | 3.83% | 3.92% | 4.01% | 4.11% | 4.25% | 4.34% | +42 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 92.87% | 89.92% | 85.66% | 86.11% | 86.96% | 89.60% | 90.96% | 90.71% | +461 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -3.31% | -2.34% | 0.11% | 1.79% | 1.01% | 1.24% | 0.17% | -0.72% | -250 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 8.48% | -2.38% | -1.52% | 2.55% | -0.54% | 0.80% | -0.38% | -2.61% | -516 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.96% | -2.66% | 0.49% | 1.02% | 0.68% | 2.12% | -1.05% | -0.47% | -149 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.16% | 0.14% | 0.26% | 0.28% | 0.27% | 0.14% | 0.12% | 0.47% | +19 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.98% | 8.30% | 8.13% | 8.28% | 8.42% | 8.47% | 8.42% | 8.64% | +36 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.98% | 8.30% | 8.13% | 8.28% | 8.42% | 8.47% | 8.42% | 8.64% | +36 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 64.09% | 64.36% | 60.72% | 61.96% | 63.31% | 63.52% | 61.13% | 60.63% | -133 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Downey, CA · Charter 1204 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area (n=62)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.47%
Rank 30 of 62
Net Interest Margin
4.34%
Rank 8 of 62
Efficiency Ratio
90.71%
Rank 45 of 62
Equity / Assets
8.64%
Rank 53 of 62
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.47% | 0.01% | 0.47% | 0.92% | Beats 52% | 30 / 62 | ||
| Return on Equity | 5.49% | 0.18% | 3.35% | 5.66% | Beats 69% | 19 / 62 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.34% | 2.88% | 3.31% | 3.93% | Beats 87% | 8 / 62 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 90.71% | 71.17% | 84.14% | 92.47% | Beats 29% | 45 / 62 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.46% | 0.22% | 0.52% | 0.99% | Beats 56% | 28 / 62 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.64% | 9.30% | 12.20% | 16.33% | Beats 15% | 53 / 62 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 8.64% | 9.30% | 12.20% | 16.33% | Beats 15% | 53 / 62 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 60.63% | 48.69% | 57.00% | 84.55% | 55th pctl | 28 / 62 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 55.57% | 42.93% | 53.05% | 69.62% | 56th pctl | 27 / 62 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||