Birmingham, AL · Charter 11975
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Birmingham, AL area (n=29). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
24
Asset Quality
76
Profitability
71
Liquidity
63
Efficiency
59
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Birmingham, AL · Charter 11975
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.10% | 1.01% | 0.95% | 0.62% | 1.06% | -5 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.70% | 10.43% | 10.16% | 6.34% | 10.43% | -127 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.43% | 3.53% | 3.40% | 3.67% | 3.87% | +44 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.62% | 76.01% | 76.77% | 82.44% | 75.49% | +187 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.05% | -1.51% | -0.28% | -1.53% | 2.03% | +408 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -6.94% | -9.76% | -4.63% | -6.32% | -8.33% | -139 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.07% | -2.68% | -1.55% | -2.47% | 0.88% | +295 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.25% | 0.08% | 0.10% | 1.91% | 0.40% | +15 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.41% | 9.69% | 9.35% | 9.83% | 10.13% | +71 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.41% | 9.69% | 9.35% | 9.83% | 10.13% | +71 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 50.44% | 48.03% | 47.94% | 46.28% | 45.84% | -460 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Birmingham, AL · Charter 11975 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Birmingham, AL area (n=29)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.06%
Rank 8 of 29
Net Interest Margin
3.87%
Rank 14 of 29
Efficiency Ratio
75.47%
Rank 13 of 29
Equity / Assets
10.13%
Rank 22 of 29
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.06% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.06% | Beats 72% | 8 / 29 | |
| Return on Equity | 10.45% | 2.33% | 4.15% | 7.02% | Beats 90% | 3 / 29 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.87% | 3.29% | 3.80% | 4.67% | Beats 52% | 14 / 29 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.47% | 67.71% | 81.00% | 89.29% | Beats 59% | 13 / 29 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.40% | 0.40% | 1.03% | 1.72% | Beats 76% | 8 / 29 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.13% | 10.13% | 13.97% | 19.12% | Beats 24% | 22 / 29 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.13% | 10.13% | 13.97% | 19.12% | Beats 24% | 22 / 29 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 45.84% | 40.72% | 55.53% | 68.24% | 34th pctl | 19 / 29 | |
| Loans / Assets | 40.98% | 35.46% | 45.52% | 58.70% | 41st pctl | 17 / 29 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||